Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

List of “K, E, M and I” songs on Rosie, my i-pod March 9, 2008

Filed under: Kemi,music,NaBloPoMo — Kemi @ 11:58 am
Tags: , , , ,

pink_ipod.jpg

     I had to use all the letters in my name because “K” is woefully under-represented.  Lest you think I have a mental incapacity, I realized that a disproportionate number of Clay Aiken’s songs start with the letter “E” .  I also realized that the majority of songs come from Michael Bublé (four CDs worth), I have an embarrassing amount of Christmas songs STILL in the main playlist, the fact that I love American Idol is well-represented here, and that the songs that might make me sound “cool”– meaning they are popular on the radio right now– do not start with any of the letters in my name.  *sigh*

     Be kind.  Try to keep the giggles to a minimum.

—–

“Kissing a Fool”– Michael Bublé

“East Northumberland High”– Miley Cyrus

“El Tango de Roxanne”– Moulin Rouge Soundtrack

“Elephant Love Medley”– Moulin Rouge Soundtrack

“Esta Noche”– Pedro Capó

“Every Time You Go Away”– Clay Aiken

“Everything”– Michael Bublé

“Everything I Do (I Do It For You)”– Clay Aiken

“Everything I Have”– Clay Aiken

“Make a Space For Joy”– Steven Kapp Perry

“Makes Me Wonder”– Maroon 5

“The Man With Many Names”–  Marvin Goldstein

“Mary, Did You Know”– Clay Aiken

“Maybe”– Emma Bunton

“Me and Mrs. Jones”– Michael Bublé

“Merry Christmas With Love”– Clay Aiken

“Messiah:  Part II, No 44.  Hallelujah”– London Symphony

“Mi Mancherai (Il Postino)”– Josh Groban

“Milking a Cow”– Steven Kapp Perry

“Moon River”– Andy Williams

“Moon River”– Joey McIntyre

“Moondance”– Michael Bublé

“The More Boys I Meet”– Carrie Underwood

“The More I See You”– Michael Bublé

“Movers and Shakers”– Steven Kapp Perry

“My Confession”– Josh Groban

“My Dear Acquaintance (A Happy New Year)”– Regina Spektor

“I’ll Be Home For Christmas”– Josh Groban

“I’ll Be Home For Christmas”– Michael Bublé

“I’ll Be There”– Emma Bunton

“I’ll Cover You”– Rent Soundtrack

“I’ll Cover You (Reprise)”– Rent Soundtrack

“I’m Your Man”– Michael Bublé

“I’ve Got the World on a String”– Michael Bublé

“I’ve Got You Under My Skin”– Michael Bublé

“I Ain’t in Checotah Anymore”– Carrie Underwood

“I Hate Myself For Losing You”– Kelly Clarkson

“I Just Can’t Live a Lie”– Carrie Underwood

“I Just Want to Be Your Everything”– Jason Castro

“I Know You Won’t”– Carrie Underwood

“I Miss You”– Miley Cyrus

“I Need Thee Every Hour”– Marvin Goldstein

“I Should Tell You”– Rent Soundtrack

“I Think God Can Explain”– Splender

“I Told You So”– Carrie Underwood

“I Want to Know What Love Is”– Clay Aiken

“I Will…  But”– SheDaisy

“Imagine”– David Archuleta

“Inside Your Heaven”– Carrie Underwood

“It Came Upon a Midnight Clear”– Jaci Velasquez

“It Came Upon a Midnight Clear”– Josh Groban

“It Came Upon a Midnight Clear”– Mannheim Steamroller

“It Had Better Be Tonight (Meglio Stasera)”– Michael Bublé

 

One Response to “List of “K, E, M and I” songs on Rosie, my i-pod”

  1. Mercedes Says:

    What a great idea for lists! Whew~I would have a long list with my name-unless of course I just used a nickname like Mer. I download songs for Jedd, Dad, Jedd’s nephews, and me~there are so many songs on my blue ipod.

    Toodles,
    Mere


Leave a Reply

