Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Newsflash! Newsflash! Newsflash! March 11, 2008

Filed under: Kenny,service — Kemi @ 8:13 am
Tags: ,

pigsfly.jpg 

 

My husband took out the garbage last night, and when I got up this morning, there was a new sack in the garbage can that I DIDN’T PUT IN THERE!!!

Angels are singing in my head.  Seriously.  It’s all “Hallelujah” in there.

 

3 Responses to “Newsflash! Newsflash! Newsflash!”

  1. firstsister Says:

    Nice. 🙂 It’s the little things, isn’t it? Haha

    I’m living with a family of men who will go through the trouble of folding the cereal box perfectly flat so they can perch it neatly on top of the overflowing trash and jam the lid on rather than empty it. Ahh well. I will never lose hope.

    For my own benefit, I’ve started putting a short stack of empty trash bags in the bottom of the wastebasket, so on the off-chance someone besides me does empty the trash, they don’t have to go rifling through the house to find fresh bags. It’s convenient. 🙂

  2. Kemi Says:

    I’ve tried the bags at the bottom of the garbage. So far no one has gotten the hint.

    It’s not like the bags are in the garage or downstairs, either. The jumbo-sized, bright yellow box is *rightthere* next to the gargabe can, under the sink.

    I had to laugh at the cereal box story. At my house, I would go to pour a box of cereal and find a half a flake at the bottom, but since it technically wasn’t EMPTY, it couldn’t be thrown away. Same for milk, toilet paper rolls, peanut butter, condiments… the list goes on.

    Seriously, who teaches them these things? 😀

  3. Mercedes Says:

    Jedd will take out the trash~but never puts a new bag in there! I will go to throw something away and aaaahhhhh! I do the trashbags in the bottom in every trash can I have: home and at school.


Leave a Reply

