Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Abbie March 17, 2008

Filed under: Abbie,kids — Kemi @ 10:11 pm
Tags: , , , ,

     I thought I’d post some cute pictures of Abbie my sister had taken a few weeks ago.  This is my Abbie, the one I am cross-stitching the ocean scene for.  (See it here.)  She’s my first niece and I have the good fortune of being able to watch her on the days my sister works.  She is an incredible baby, full of smiles and giggles and an infinite amount of patience.  Everyone adores her.  She is truly an angel. 

  

     She’s wearing the dress she was blessed in (sort of like a baptism), which was also the dress my sister wore 28 years ago. 

  

(Abbie is three months old in all these photos.)

a-is-for-abigail.jpg

abbie-5-smile.jpg

abbie-3.jpg

 abbie-1.jpg

(Yeah, that’s a finger.  It got cropped out of the other photos.)

 

7 Responses to “Abbie”

  1. Accountable Says:

    We have a Baptism gown that’s been in my Mom’s family. It was made by my great-Granny and my Grandfather was baptised in it as well as most of my generation and most of the next generation.

  2. Kemi Says:

    I LOVE that! My daughter Hannah wore my blessing dress, and I’m saving all my kids’ outfits to pass down to their kids. There’s something really special about wearing a dress with history for such an important event.

  3. gr8brainfarts Says:

    OMG! She is tooo cute! I just want to pick her up and snuggle her. 🙂

  4. Angela Says:

    She is beautiful. Enjoy her.

  5. Mercedes Says:

    She is precious! Come see me sometime!

  6. firstsister Says:

    What a little doll baby!! So sweet. 🙂

    Paula

  7. Awwwww . . . how adorable! She looks so cute in that headband and her blessing dress is beautiful! I really like its hem.


Leave a Reply

