Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Dear Reader(s), April 1, 2008

Filed under: NaBloPoMo — Kemi @ 7:47 am
Tags: , , , ,

My Dear Blog Readers,

  

     I think I’m going to do it again.  (Didn’t Britney sing that song?)

  

     NaBloPoMo, that is.  I’m going to try it.  Again.

  

     The theme this month is “Letters”, and I immediately thought of last week’s Letters from Mama, versions one and two.  I could do letters.  That’s easy!  Then I started poking around some other blogs, and realized I had gotten the “theme” all wrong. 

  

     Typical.

  

     Instead of talking about letters TO someone, as in correspondence, it’s supposed to be about letters of the alphabet, as in Sesame Street.  (Which is hilarious too.  Also very informative.)

  

     So, I’m going to blog again this month, and I’m going to do it my way, clinging stubbornly to my misconception.  While tying in the letter-of-the-alphabet thing.

  

     I’m a rebellious conformist.  *sigh*

   

     Hey, look at that!  I dragged you right into my first post.  Clever, huh?  I know.  I amaze myself.  (Not really.)

  

     Have an excellent day, and I’ll see you tomorrow.

Kemi
april-nablopomo.jpg

(Thanks again, Mere.)

  

Today’s post has been brought to you by the letter T (for “tricked”), and also by the number 4.

 

5 Responses to “Dear Reader(s),”

  1. pppj Says:

    ooooh like Betty Boop, Donald Duck, and that type of stuff?

    cool!

  2. Accountable Says:

    You can make it to be letters anyway you like it. Remember, you don’t HAVE to follow the theme…

  3. Goldie Says:

    so let me get this straight…EVERY month is national blog posting month? lol.

    Letters, huh? Seems to me there are more days in a month (30) than letters in the alphabet (26…and I had a senior moment and needed to count on my fingers *snicker*). What are folks supposed to do for the extra 4 days?

  4. Kemi Says:

    LOL, Goldie… on Big Brother 9 a few weeks ago, one of the housemates kept insisting there were 27 letters of the alphabet. When she counted them out on her fingers, she got 27 and yelled, “See?”

    Her roommates were laughing at her, and it took her a second to figure out her mistake.

    W (23)… X (24)… Y (25)… and (26)… Z (27).

    We were dying. It was one of the funniest things I’ve ever seen on that show. (Fast-forward to about 4:25)

  5. No no no! You’re not wrong, Kemi. Do it the way you originally thought. It is open to interpretation. 😀


Leave a Reply

