Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Okay, what gives? April 22, 2008

Filed under: clothes,Mormon, LDS — Kemi @ 11:49 am
Tags: , , ,

     As of 11:14 AM, here are all the search engine terms that sent traffic to my blog:

 

mormon special stitching 1
what do you like most about being lds 1
mormons special stitches in clothes 1
mormon stitching clothes 1
cross stitch lds prophets 1
special stitches+mormon 1
list of musicals 1
why i love being a mormon 1
mormon clothes stitching 1

 

     To what do I owe this surge of interest in my religion and my clothing?  If you say the FLDS drama in Texas, I’m going to slap you.  (Not really.) (Well, maybe.)

 

     My blog friend Rebecca posted a great article yesterday, called Just For the Record….  If you’re stumbled across my blog looking for ties between Mormons and the FLDS, I suggest you read that first.  I’m just sayin’…    *grin*

 

7 Responses to “Okay, what gives?”

  1. Rachel Says:

    That is SO funny! I always get people looking for Bajio sweet rice recipe because I posted how much I loved it once–yep–got a lot of disappapointed people heading my way! 🙂

  2. pppj Says:

    I was wondering when you were going to weigh in on this one. Thanks for directing us to that site.

  3. NightMistress Says:

    Some “Mormon” women have a bigger clothes budget than those poor lost souls piling onto that bus. That is such a sad situation, and no more indicative of the state of the greater body of Mormons than “Reverend” Fred Phelps is representative of the greater Christian church. I hope all those woman getting out of that prison camp start asking themselves, “What was I thinking?” Me lurves me some Kemi.

  4. Kemi Says:

    Here are yesterday’s totals for the search engine terms listed above:

    special stitches+mormon 5
    list of musicals 5
    mormon clothing stitches 5
    special stitching mormon clothing 4
    mormon clothing stitching 3
    mormon stitching 3
    flds clothing stitches 2
    mormon women clothes stitching 2
    clothing stitches mormon clothing 2
    mormons special stitching on clothing 2

    68 people read this post, and I had a record number of visits to my site, all because I “tagged” LDS and FLDS in the same post.

  5. High Hopes Says:

    Thanks for the link Kemi. It was a good read.

  6. Kemi Says:

    Ha ha, Rachel– today I had a search engine referral for the topic “sweet rice recipe from bajio”.

  7. Melanie Says:

    I was directed to your blog because I googled “mormons” + “Bajio” trying to figure out if it is Mormon owned. Still haven’t found the answer to that yet…


Leave a Reply

