Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Surprise!!! April 23, 2008

Filed under: clothes,Kemi,motherhood — Kemi @ 2:17 pm
Tags: , , ,

     I am still fighting the never-ending laundry battle, and today’s Goliath is the boys’ laundry.  (It’s totally my mom’s fault that they each have enough clothes AND pajamas to go for a solid three weeks without running out of anything, but it’s my fault for letting it go that long.    *sigh*  We’re working on donating some of it, and putting away the kindatoosmall  things for Anthony.)  (I think I could *get* this laundry thing under control if I did one or two small loads each day and only had 7-10 complete outfits per person to worry about.) 

 

     Anyway, in preparation for today’s washer-dryer epic, last night I had Alex drag his (overstuffed!) laundry hamper and all of the clothes he had on his floor (Carpet!  I didn’t know his room had that!) out into a large space so we could sort them and get things off to a good start this morning.  When I put Anthony down for his morning nap, I noticed a handful of pajamas and underwear on the floor, so I scooped them up to add them to the (sorted) dirty clothes piles that dotted the living room.

 

     Only, guess what I found in Alex’s clothes pile?  (Not on, not under, but IN !)  Go ahead…  guess!

 

     Oh yeah.  It was poop.  Animal (dog?  cat?   I think dog…) poop.  FRESH animal poop, and I stuck my hand right in it.

 

     Mmmmmmm…  squishy.

 

     Who wants to be me today?

 

5 Responses to “Surprise!!!”

  1. kspin Says:

    Lol! You just reminded me exactly why I don’t have a dog! Gross! I think you’re on your own on this one. 🙂

  2. Mercedes Says:

    WOW! Not me-lol!

  3. lifeofdi Says:

    Yick… I’m sorry.

  4. I thought you were going to say that you had found a mouse in there. 😦 Sorry about finding poop!

  5. Kemi Says:

    I would take the poop over a mouse. *shudder*


Leave a Reply

