Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

I’m all written out April 24, 2008

Filed under: Abbie — Kemi @ 11:50 pm
Tags: , , ,

     Earlier today my sister called me and asked if I would be willing to draft a letter to the judge assigned to her custody case, stating why she should be awarded sole physical and legal custody of Abbie over Abbie’s biological father. 

 

     Oh yeah, I could get behind that.

 

     Three hours and four single-spaced pages later, I had finished a pretty rocking letter, if you’ll allow me to pat my own back.  Phew.  Reliving the nightmare of the past six years took a heavy toll, and I am too wiped out to compose anything else.

 

     I’d really like to post my letter, especially because I think there are so many women in similar situations who might benefit from reading it, but I’m afraid to post it until after next Tuesday, when temporary custody is determined.  If I accidentally hurt Kristi’s case for sole custody, I’d never forgive myself.  

 

     Please keep your fingers crossed and a prayer in your heart for Kristi and Abbie.  My adult sister fought a life-or-death battle to escape her “relationship” (I use that term loosely) from Abbie’s biological father, so we are all very anxious about the judge ordering our sweet, innocent four-month-old Abbie back into that hell.

 

5 Responses to “I’m all written out”

  1. pppj Says:

    Good luck!!!

  2. Rachel Says:

    What a tough situation! Way to stand behind her and fight for what is right and good!! We’re rooting for you/her!

  3. NightMistress Says:

    My prayers are with all of you! Humming the song, “Earl had to die.” 😉

  4. What a wonderful way for you to express your love for your sister by writing that letter!

    Thanks, NightMistress, for reminding me of that song!! Dixie Chicks, right?

  5. Amy Says:

    I teared up thinking what your sister is going through, I’m in her situation to the tee. I was a victim to Domestic Violence. My son Zach is now 9 years old with Bipolar 1 disorder and his father and Paternal grandparents are taking me to court with Lies, Malnipualtion, cock a mania bullshitevery 6 mo. We just finished a year in half custody battle, I won but now they are appealing, be strong . You and your family are in my prayers. Amy in Ohio.


Leave a Reply

