Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Soup Nostalgia June 9, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kemi @ 7:03 pm
Tags: , , ,

You know what I miss?  The old Campbell’s soup that jiggled and shimmied its way out of the can and landed upright in your mixing bowl or saucepan with one good shake.  I KNOW you know what I’m talking about…  where it still had all the rings and indentations?  Sort of like jellied cranberries?  Ahhh, and it made such a satisfying sucking sound before the squishy “plop” as it hit its destination.

 

Anyway…

 

It occurred to me just HOW much I missed that quivering, gelatinous mass while I was scraping the inside of FOUR cans of the new! improved! creamy! soup.  Campbells, you can keep this new stuff.  BRING BACK THE NASTY!!!

 

That is all.

 

7 Responses to “Soup Nostalgia”

  1. K. Trainor Says:

    HAhahahahahahaha!!! (breathe!)
    HOOOhahahahahaha!! (snort!)
    BAhahahahahaha! (suck wind!)

    Yes, Yes! I remember the suck/plop well! And I am in full agreement–but what a hilarious way to discuss it!

    Thanks for the good belly laugh–I needed that! 😀

  2. Night Mistress Says:

    Mmm, mmm, blech.
    Mmm, mmm, blech.
    That’s what Campbell’s Soups WERE when they came out of the can.
    Mmm, mmm, blech.
    I agree that they should bring back the gelatinous mass.

  3. kweenmama Says:

    This post is very funny and very creative. Are you referring to tomato soup? That was my favorite…

  4. Kemi Says:

    No Kweenmama, tonight’s post was inspired by Cream of Mushroom and Cream of Chicken soup.

    Remember how cleanly they used to slide out? You didn’t leave half a can behind, and you NEVER had to bang furiously against the side of anything to get the majority of it out.

    Good times. 😀

  5. LOL! That’s so funny to ask them to “bring back the nasty.” Sounds like it could be a Justin Timberlake song. 😀

  6. High Hopes Says:

    I lurve cream of mushroom soup. I use it in my stroganof surpise. ROFL.


Leave a Reply

