Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

What’s in a name? June 20, 2008

Filed under: Kemi,meme — Kemi @ 3:04 pm
Tags:

I saw this on two of my buddies’ blogs:  Merecedes and Randomability.  It looked like so much fun, I thought I’d do it for today’s post.

 

It has NOTHING to do with the fact that it’s nearly 3:00 and I still sit here unshowered and in my pajamas, with the house a complete laundry disaster.

 

Hush.

 

********************

1. My rock star name (first pet and current car)
Tina Silhouette.  Could also be Tequila (Tequi) Silhouette. 

(I’m not sure which dog came first.) 

Either way, it sounds like a stripper name.  😦

2. My gangsta name (ice cream flavor and cookie)
Cherry Vanilla Sugar

Not very gangster.  Again, see #1.  😦

3. My fly girl name (first letter of first name, first three letters of last name)
K Sut

4. My detective name (favorite color, favorite animal)
Periwinkle Cow

5. My soap opera name (middle name, city of birth)
Lynn Ogden

6. My Star Wars name (first three letters of your last name, first two of your first name)
SutKe

7. My superhero name (second favorite color, favorite drink, add “the”)
The Purple Wild Cherry Pepsi

8. My Nascar name (first two names of my two grandfathers)
Archie LeRoy

Awww…  that’s a good one.

9. My stripper name (favorite perfume, favorite sweet)
Affection Twizzler

(I had better stripper names by accident.  See #1 and #2.)

10. My witness protection name (mother’s and father’s middle names)
Irene Vernon

11. My weather anchor name (fifth grade teacher’s name, a major city beginning with the same letter)
Barber Whitney Buffalo

12. My spy name (favorite season/flower)
Autumn Daisy

13. Cartoon name (favorite fruit plus garment you’re wearing, with an “ie” or “y” added)
Peach Pajamas

(I actually like that one.  It’s cute.)

14. Hippie name (what you ate for breakfast plus favorite tree)
Cupcake Maple

15. Your rockstar tour name (favorite hobby plus weather element, with “the”)
The Cross-Stitch Tornado

16. Blues singer name (a disability, a fruit or vegetable, and a president)
Deaf Rutebega Johnson

 

********************

Feel free to tag yourself or leave your answers in the comment section.

 

7 Responses to “What’s in a name?”

  1. Mercedes Says:

    Woohoo~periwinkle-ROFL! I don’t drink Pepsi much~but I do like that Wild Cherry Pepsi! I like your stripper name-i bet you can twizzle all over that pole-lol!

    *spritz*

  2. High Hopes Says:

    1. My rock star name (first pet and current car)
    Missy Westfalia – this is the only one I like

    (my vintage bug is sick right now 😦 )

    2. My gangsta name (ice cream flavor and cookie)

    Moose Tracks Oreo

    (Moose tracks it like tin roof sundae icecream – but it has fudge and peanut mini peanut butter cups. I think I would probably get beaten up for that name)

    3. My fly girl name (first letter of first name, first three letters of last name)
    DDun

    4. My detective name (favorite color, favorite animal)
    Purple Dog

    5. My soap opera name (middle name, city of birth)
    Laura Victoria

    6. My Star Wars name (first three letters of your last name, first two of your first name)
    Dunda
    (Again I would probably get beaten up for this)

    7. My superhero name (second favorite color, favorite drink, add “the”)
    The Fuschia Pepsi

    8. My Nascar name (first two names of my two grandfathers)
    Walter Ralph

    9. My stripper name (favorite perfume, favorite sweet)
    White Musk Chocolate :p

    (sounds like a scary middle aged cougar type stripper that has twirled her tassels one to many times)

    10. My witness protection name (mother’s and father’s middle names)
    Irene Laurence

    11. My weather anchor name (fifth grade teacher’s name, a major city beginning with the same letter)

    Maureen Webb Mapleridge

    12. My spy name (favorite season/flower)

    Autumn Freesia

    13. Cartoon name (favorite fruit plus garment you’re wearing, with an “ie” or “y” added)
    Strawberry Jeanie

    14. Hippie name (what you ate for breakfast plus favorite tree)

    Ribs & Rice Hibiscus

    ( Not very hippyish) Too bad I decided to eat leftovers from last night’s dinner for breakfast. Otherwise it would have been Cheerios & Yogurt Hibiscus – now that sounds more hippyish.

    15. Your rockstar tour name (favorite hobby plus weather element, with “the”)
    The Beading Lightening

    16. Blues singer name (a disability, a fruit or vegetable, and a president)

    Blind Carrot Bush

  3. a Cupcake for breakfast??

  4. Kemi Says:

    Yes. They were leftovers from Thursday’s book club.

    When one is faced with 28 leftover cupcakes, one MUST eat one (or two, or three) for breakfast.

  5. FreeFromTheIowaNutJob Says:

    Funny! My witness protection name is Dawa Fack.

  6. K. Trainor Says:

    {Fade to grainy black and white film noir scene}

    The Periwinkle Cow entered the room. She was a classy dame in a tight dress, but she could beat the crap outta any wiseguy and maybe stab him with a high heel, too. Just for kicks…

  7. kweenmama Says:

    This is fun! I am going to make my family do it.


Leave a Reply

