Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Mosaic Meme June 23, 2008

Filed under: Kemi,kids,meme,motherhood,sick,Uncategorized — Kemi @ 10:53 am
Tags: , , ,

     I may or may not be back to write a real post today.  I spent the remainder of my weekend cleaning up vomit and washing mountains (and I mean that literally) of soiled towels, sheets, pillows, and nightshirts, and scrubbing carpet and upholstery. 

 

     Four kids x nasty virus = major headache for mom.  😦   

 

     I tagged myself for this meme because I really liked it.  I’m not going to tag anyone specifically, but I encourage you to tag yourself. 

 

     I have to say, I make a pretty mean mosaic.  I quite like “me”.

 

 

INSTRUCTIONS
1. Type your answer to each of the questions below into Flickr Search.
2. Using only the first page of results, and pick one image.
3. Copy and paste each of the URLs for the images into Big Huge Lab’s Mosaic Maker to create a mosaic of the picture answers.

 

THE QUESTIONS:
1. What is your first name?
2. What is currently your favorite food?
3. What high school did you go to?
4. What is your favorite color?
5. Who is your celebrity crush?
6. What is your favorite drink?
7. What is your dream vacation?
8. What is your favorite dessert?
9. What do you want to be when you grow up?
10. What do you love most in life?
11. What is one word that describes you?
12. What is your flickr name?

 

8 Responses to “Mosaic Meme”

  1. Mercedes Says:

    You do make a nice mosaic and I am having a hard time figuring the answers out-lol! Bless you and your household dealing with the nasty virus!

  2. Rachel Says:

    SUCH A COOL IDEA!!! Count me in—

  3. K. Trainor Says:

    Ugh–sorry everyone is sick. Sure hope you don’t get it, Kemi!

  4. kweenmama Says:

    A sick family is never fun for a mom. Hope you escape the virus!

    I like your mosaic!

  5. harshsingal Says:

    Your equation of four kids x virus is too good…

    I loved your mosaic.. 🙂

  6. Pretty mosaic, Kemi. What is your favorite drink? I couldn’t figure that one out even though I’ve read your post specifically about the drinks that you like.

    Are your children feeling any better?

  7. K. Trainor Says:

    Just popping in to say I hope your family is feeling better. (And also that they kept the Crud to themselves!)

    Don’t worry about your blog. It’s like Motel 6. All your readers will leave a light on for ya. ;0)

  8. kspin Says:

    I’m just barely doing this. Thanks again for the idea!
    http://kspinning.wordpress.com/2008/08/25/monday-mosaic/


Leave a Reply

