Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Stress! July 17, 2008

Filed under: The Looney Bin,travel — Kemi @ 11:52 am
Tags: ,

     So, we’re getting ready for a week-long vacation at a Park City condo, and I am stressed.

 

     The laundry needs to be done, house picked up, pet care arranged and bags packed, and I can’t seem to get started.  A lot of it had to do with yesterday’s nine (yes, NINE.  9.  Nueve) phone calls I received from Abbie’s dad.  He’s still fighting me about my child care fees, and besides hearing him complain about the “exorbitant” amount I’m charging, I also got to hear what a liar I am, as well as how dishonest, how untrustworthy, and basically what an all-around horrible, evil person I am. 

 

     (My sister pointed out that during their engagement, while he lived with us RENT FREE for 18 months, he had no problem with my character, so perhaps it’s less ME and more HIM.  Thanks, Kristi, I needed to hear that.  Mwah!)

 

     Today should be a flurry of activity, preparing for tomorrow’s departure, and yet here I sit.  I found a new avatar for my blog, I spent a brief time on FaceBook, I devoured my GoogleReader list, and managed to get a load of clothes laundered and dried.  (Not folded or put away…  just dried.)

 

     Unplug, Kemi.  Unplug.  The phone, the computer, your brain…

 

4 Responses to “Stress!”

  1. kweenmama Says:

    I tend to get that way too whenever we have to get ready for a trip. I procrastinate getting everything done that needs to be done. I wonder why?

    Hope you have fun in Park City. It is so beautiful up there!

  2. Mercedes Says:

    You sound like me when we were getting ready for vacation-lol! I love my Google Reader! Have a great time!

  3. lifeofdi Says:

    That’s a good reminder for me too… Unplug… Yes. Work has been stressful lately and it’s a good thing to remember. I hope your vacation turns out lovely.

  4. gr8tful Says:

    That sounds like so much fun, enjoy yourself!! Try to relax!! HUGS!!!!


Leave a Reply

