Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Helping Hands Soap Bottle Instructions August 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kemi @ 9:10 pm
Tags: , , ,

Over the summer, one of my most popular blog posts was the one where we made soap bottles for Mother’s Day at our ward’s Enrichment meeting.  One reader asked me where she could get a copy of the instructions, and I thought it might be easiest for me to post them on my site.

I had no instructions, so I created my own.  There may be better ways to accomplish the finished product, but after making 75+ bottles, we figured out pretty quickly what works and what doesn’t.  (For example:  funnels?  Not so helpful.)  If you have further questions, feel free to ask them in the comment section below.  Here is a PDF version of the inserts:  Mother.  Also, I have a template for the sayings in Microsoft Word, so if you’d like to add a personalization, I’d be happy to e-mail it to you.   Just leave me a request in the comments.

Helping Hands Soap Bottles

I bought the bottles from Industrial Container Supply.
Here are the codes to ask for:
B32221 (bottle)
DP111E  (pump)
When I bought them in May, the bottles were 43 cents and the pumps were 36 cents, so when you figure in the cost of soap and transparencies and ribbon, the total cost was about $1.75, and that was an over-estimation.  Very cheap, very easy.
I don’t know where you’re from, but if you’re in the Salt Lake City area, you can drive to ICS.  They are located at 1845 S. 5200 W, in West Valley.  If you’re not in the area, you can order from their website or over the phone, and they’ll ship it to you.  http://www.industrialcontainer.com/
I didn’t have instructions;  I just “winged” it.  You want clear soap (tinted is okay), but I would stay away from hand sanitizer.  The alcohol in it eats off the lettering.
The ladies in my ward made this project really hard (a lot harder than it needed to be), so let me give you the easiest way to do this:
1.  Trim your pump.  (They are too long to fit in the bottle, so you’ll need to cut it in half.)  ICS has already notched one end for you, so pull the straw off from the pump and cut it from the top, leaving the decorative notch at the bottom.  Reattach.
If it’s still a little too long, don’t worry– if you use gentle force, it will curve itself at the bottom of your bottle.
2.  Cut your transparency.  You’ll want to cut it just inside the lines, so none of the black shows.
You’ll want to use standard, copier-friendly overhead transparencies which should be available at an office-supply store.  (I had oodles leftover from when I was teaching, so I just used those.  Maybe you have a teacher in your ward who would share some with you?)  They need to be copied, though.  The image needs to be burned into the acetate.  If it’s just printed on, like with a computer printer, the soap breaks down the ink and it starts to come off.
3.  Roll your transparency from side to side (right-side-up) and push it into the empty bottle.  It will unroll itself.
4.  Tip your bottle so the transparency is at the front of the bottle.  (If it falls to the back, the pump will cover up the words when it’s inserted.)
OVER A SINK, gently pour the soap into the bottle, using its weight to hold the transparency in place.  If you need to adjust your transparency, use the pump straw to guide it into place.  DON’T OVERFILL!
5.  Insert the pump into the bottle and twist on.
6.  Rinse any soap drips from your bottle, then dry.
7.  Add decorative ribbon and accents.  Glue them into place, if you desire.
This project is so versatile!  My parents are giving them as neighbor gifts this Christmas, and we tried it with a color copy on a transparency.  It turned out really well.
 

223 Responses to “Helping Hands Soap Bottle Instructions”

  1. Sparky Says:

    Super cool. Will actually try this, as well, for Christmas gifts. Thank you!

  2. Rachel Says:

    You could also buy the clear sticker stuff and print your wording and attach it to the outside of the bottle, right? Very cute idea!! LOVE IT!

  3. kweenmama Says:

    This would also be a great idea for a Y.W. activity…I think I’ll pass it along to my girls’ leaders.

  4. Marci Says:

    What are the odds? Just this morning I signed up to make 13 of them for our Super Saturday in September. Each of those will cost $3.50 each, so maybe I’ll bag it and do it your way. It’s such a clever gift- thanks for the tips.

  5. Dorothy Kennedy Says:

    Please email the template sayings for the hand soap bottles. I very excited to be able to do these. What a clever idea!!

  6. Denise Says:

    I was looking for these instructions everywhere! I want to do this for an enrichment night here in WY. I bought a ton of these from a friend who sells them…but they look so easy…I just wants sure how to make the insert. THANKS!

  7. Rebecca Says:

    Thanks! Was looking for supplies for this project. Got one for Christmas last year and loved it.

  8. Marissa Says:

    Thank you for sharing this cute idea. Will you please email me your template for the hand saying? Also, did you find a good place to buy the soap? Thank you so much.

  9. Cathy Says:

    This is awesome. We needed an inexpensive gift item to add to our super saturday list. Please email me the saying template if you would. Thanks for your instructions…they will definitely help!

  10. Traci Says:

    I so appreciate your putting on a great description. Would you also please e-mail me the template? Thanks so much!

  11. Alicia Says:

    I’m not sure my last post went though so if this is a duplicate I’m sorry. Thanks for all your instructions and thoughts. You have made my life easier since we are doing these for our Super Saturday. Would you mind e-mailing me the template. THANK YOU so much! BTW — you type faster than I do, I took your test! 🙂

  12. Maureen Says:

    I did a google search to buy bottles for this exact project and your blog page came up. Thanks for the tips & please e-mail me the template. THANKS

  13. Andrea Mathis Says:

    Will you please email me the template to the hand soap? My friend and I are wanting to make these as gifts for Christmas too. Do you have to use a specific type of transparency and what do you set the printer margins to?

  14. Christen temple Says:

    I would love to get the templete form you. We would love to do this for the super saturday project next month.
    christen

  15. Laura Says:

    Thank you SO MUCH! I have been looking all over the web for instructions and for bottles and I found them both at your site! You deserve a star sticker on your forehead.

  16. Deanna Says:

    Please e-mail me the template for the helping hands. I would love to do it for neighbor gifts for x-mas, but need to start on it soon before the craze of the holidays. Thanks so much!

  17. Krista Says:

    I love this idea, I have been searching for the right size of soap bottles. I am making them for christmas gifts. Will you please Email the template to me?

  18. Ginny Says:

    This is so awesome! I would like to do this for our Fabulous Friday in October. Would you please e-mail me the templates? Thank you so much!

  19. Bobby Says:

    Please email template.

    Also, what is meant by “must be copied, not printed?” Is that something Kinkos could do, not my home printer?

  20. Rhonda Says:

    We’re doing this for a Super Saturday in October. I’ve done up a sample but would love to get a copy of your “saying”. Could you email it to me?
    Thanks.
    Rhonda

  21. Amie Says:

    Hey could you email me this template please?

  22. Lea Says:

    Please email me the template. Thanks!

  23. Janeal Says:

    Would you please email me the template? Thanks so much!!

  24. Leslie Says:

    I’d love the template you used. Thanks for the detailed instructions!

  25. deanna Says:

    Thank you for the instructions. Please send me the template. Thanks again!

  26. Brittany Says:

    Thanks for the instructions. Could you please send me the template? Thanks!

  27. Jennifer Says:

    Could you please email me the templates? Thanks

  28. Jill Says:

    Could you please email me the template? Thanks for the instructions, I am also doing this for neighbor gifts this year.

  29. Donna Says:

    Thank you so much for the instructions. These are too cute. Can you please email me the template. I see you have had to do this a lot. Thank you.

  30. sue outsen Says:

    Could you please e-mail me a copy of the template for the soap bottles. I would really appreciate it.

  31. Connie Says:

    Thank you for your willingness to share a great idea. I received one of these for a Christmas gift last year and would like to pass them along to friends this Christmas. I would appreciate the template for the sayings you used in yours.

  32. Carrie Says:

    Thanks for this GREAT idea! I’m so excited to use them for Christmas gifts. Will you send me the sayings you used? Much appreciated!

  33. Leslie Says:

    I found your post month’s ago, and then went back online to find a template… and your blog popped up again!! I would love a copy of your template as well, if you wouldn’t mind… Just think – hundreds of “helping hands” soap bottles circulating this holiday season 🙂 Thanks so much for the FABULOUS idea!

  34. Angie Says:

    This seems to be the Christmas idea for this year – I’ll have to get them out fast before everyone gives one to me. 🙂 Could you please send me the template! Thanks so much.

  35. Jodi Says:

    Thank you for taking the time to print this up. Could you please email me the template. If the work is done, why reinvent the wheel! Thank you again…wonderful idea!

  36. Lisa Says:

    Cutest idea! I love it. Would you mind e-mailing me the template? So clever…

  37. Stacey Says:

    My sister gave one to me and I love it, I was wondering if you could email the template? Thanks so much!

  38. Paula Newberry Says:

    I loved it… Could you please e-mail me the template?Thank you

  39. Joni Aki Says:

    Great inexpensive idea for multiple gift giving…Could you please e-mail me the template also? Thanks in advance

  40. Heather Says:

    I have been searching for this template for a year, and I happened to find your blog. Would you please email me the template?
    I’m in Kaysville, and I’m so excited to drive down to Industrial Container and get my bottles for neighbor gifts this Christmas.
    Thanks so much!

  41. shanna Says:

    I would love a copy of your template. I just ordered my containers today. I want to do this for neighbor gifts this Christmas. Thank you and Happy Holidays!

  42. Annette Says:

    Is is possible to get an e-mail copy of the template for these bottles? I’d like to make them for my neighbors for Christmas. Thank you so much

  43. Karen Says:

    How do I get the quote on the transparency?

  44. Nancy Widtfeldt Says:

    We have been wanting to do this project, but were unable to find a template. Could you please e-mail the template to me? Thank you so much!

  45. […] Castle Group announces AOR relationships, account wins Saved by dwarlick on Tue 16-12-2008 Helping Hands Soap Bottle Instructions Saved by EmXchan on Tue 16-12-2008 Kids Think Big Saved by LaLabam123 on Thu 11-12-2008 Helping […]

  46. Tanya Says:

    I love this idea! Very cute! Will you please send me the template? Thank you so much!

  47. Wendy Says:

    I am so glad you posted this idea. It is so easy and cute. BUT, a word of ADVICE if you are going through the website mentioned. When I ordered ONE bottle, the shipping was $7.92! They can not qoute you on shipping ahead of time. That makes it very pricey to order through them if you do not live in the area. If you do live in the area, it is perfect. I will be searching for another bottle, maybe at Michael’s or WalMart.

  48. […] – Kemi over atKemi Like Chemistry posted this great craft idea on her blog last year.  She did it as an Enrichment Night activity for her LDS ward.  Like she […]

  49. Gwen/Joelle Says:

    We actually recieved these in our ward over Christmas and decided to do a little spin. A relative is getting married in our ward and for our present to the new couple we decided to find some cute “love” sayings and we are going to put a saying in each bottle, have a different color of soap (12 kinds, one for each month) and then tie a ribbon and towel to each one so they have “love” soap for the entire first year.

  50. Kelly O. Says:

    hello,
    I am finding this much later than most that have commented but i have been looking for a way to do this for a while! Thankyou! So I have the photo copy option on my printer but it would be the same ink so should I get it done at a proper photocopy place?
    Could you please e-mail me your templates? I would so appreciate it! Thanks again!

  51. Kim Says:

    Hi! Thanks so much for taking the time to write down the idea and instructions. Could you please e-mail me the template for this project? Thanks so much!

  52. Suzanne Says:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful idea. I have been looking for something to make for our teacher appreciation day. They will love it! I am going to try this. Could you please send me a template.

    • Anita Cox Says:

      Would you please send my your template (s) for the “Hands” sayings. Want to do about 30-40 for a sewing group that’s sewing dresses for orphans in Zimbabwe for me and a friend.

  53. Dona Gaughan Says:

    Will you please e-mail me the template too? It sounds like a fabulous activity. I am the enrichment leader for our ward. Thanks in advance.

    Dona Gaughan
    donagone@hotmail.com

  54. Jenn M. Says:

    I love this idea!! So many ladies I Visit Teach would love these. Would you mind emailing me the template. I would really appriciate it. Thanks so much

    Jenn

  55. Shauna Says:

    Very fun and easy enrichment idea. If you wouldn’t mind would you please email me your template. Thanks so much!!

    jsnorton05@gmail.com

  56. Laura Says:

    These are so darling! Please email me the template. Thanks!

  57. Leigh Says:

    I’m reading all of the requests for you to email templates for the sayings. If that is something you are able to do then I would love some! My ward must be out of the loop because I have never seen this idea!! Thanks

  58. Julie Says:

    Hello.

    I would love a copy of the template emailed to me. This is a great idea. Thank you!

  59. Christie Says:

    I love this idea! Thanks for the instructions. Could I get a copy of the template? Thanks so much!

  60. Rhonda Says:

    I would love a copy of the template for this. Such a cute idea for a gift. THANKS

  61. Jenny Says:

    Hello – Love these little gems! Could you please email me the templates? Thanks so much for a great idea!

  62. Susan Conner Says:

    I saw this on Tip Junkie and thought this would be great for our Teacher Appreciation Week. I would love to get the sayings!!!! Please e-mail me at susanincov@yahoo.com. Thank You!!!

  63. Heather Says:

    Hi, I bet you are sick of emailing the sayings huh?? LoL You’ve had a ton of comments. But would you be so kind as to please send me your sayings?? Thanx so much!

  64. Summer Henderson Says:

    Would you mind adding me too? I would love to get a copy of the templates. Thank you so much:)

  65. Hillary Says:

    Can you please email me your template? What a fun idea

  66. Marie Says:

    Can I get a copy of the template. Love this idea!!

  67. Carolina Says:

    Yet another template request… Thank you!

  68. Dawn Greer Says:

    Please email the saying/template to helping hands. This is a great idea.

  69. Christine W Says:

    Would you send me the sayings???
    So adorable !!
    Thanks so much !!

  70. Susie Rhodes Says:

    I would love a copy of your darling template…my daughter is getting baptized this weekend and I would love to make them as Thank You gifts!

  71. Chelsea Says:

    Hi, Can you please email me the template!
    chelsea_kovach@yahoo.com

  72. Lauren Says:

    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING! I would love a copy of your template. THANKS again!

  73. Wendy Says:

    I ended up finding our soap bottles (different shape from the industial container ones, but everyone loved them!) at Hobby Lobby for $1.67 each. They special ordered a bunch for us.

  74. Jodi Says:

    I got one of these bottles for Xmas a few years ago and love it! I would love the template so I can make them for teacher appreciation week. Thank you!!!

  75. Jessica Says:

    I would love the copy of the saying please!

  76. Jennifer McKee Says:

    Please email me the template I have been looking everywhere for it.

    Thanks
    Jen

  77. Teresa Says:

    I love it! Would you please send me a copy of the template for this project. Thank you.

    • Kemi Says:

      Hi Teresa!

      Here is a copy of the template you requested.? Feel free to edit as necessary.

      Have a great day!? 🙂

      Kemi

      • Jodi Jenson Says:

        LOVE the helping hands idea. Will you please email me a copy of the template when you get a chance?
        Thank you in advance!
        Jodi

      • Jodi Jenson Says:

        Umm…I know I’m not computer literate at all so I’m having a problem getting the helping hands template from you. Any hints?

    • Tara Says:

      I am one of the 100 or so gals out there that would love to have your template. I am from Canada and am finding it impossible to find a source for the bottles…any ideas?

      • Lori Woolsey Says:

        i absolutely loved this project I made 75 of them tied cute handtowels with the ribbon around the bottle!!! thank you for sharing

  78. Cheralynn Says:

    Could you please send me a copy of your template/sayings?
    Thank you so much for sharing this!!!

  79. Andrea Says:

    What a super cutie idea! Can I get a copy of the word document? Thanks for posting the instructions!

  80. Dawn Burgess Says:

    Great idea! can you email me the template…Thank you so much for sharing your idea…Helps us all to pass on great ideas.
    Thanks
    Dawn

  81. Debbie Rice Says:

    Could you send me your Helping Hands saying template.

    Also, my sister-in-law made these soap bottles at our family reunion and when we added the soap the words dissolved. Do you need to use a special soap? She had the transparency printed at a print shop.

    Thanks,
    Debbie Rice

  82. Krysta Says:

    Could you please e-mail me the template you have for the Helping Hands Soap Dispensers. Thanks a Million.

  83. Debbie Rice Says:

    Could you e-mail a copy of your template for the helping hands soap saying in Microsoft Word. Your soap bottles are so cute. Thanks for sharing.

  84. Could you please e mail me the template. Kizerian@cox.net

    Thanks

  85. Paty Says:

    I would love to have the template if possible! Thanks! stinkynstinks@yahoo.com

  86. Renae Dyatt Says:

    Hey, thanks for posting this…. We are doing this for our super Saturday in October. I would love it if you could send me the template. I haven’t done this before and I appreciate your work you put into it to help me. Thanks for your help and thanks for sharing….

  87. Brandy Says:

    Adorable!!!! Would you email me the template?

  88. Steffanie Burton Says:

    Will you email me the template? Thanks so much

  89. Tammy Carrillo Says:

    I got one as a gift and loved it! I too want to do neighbor gifts. Could you please e-mail me the template? Thanks so much!

  90. Melanie Says:

    Your instructions have been so very helpful. I’ve had a difficult time creating a template on my own and am hoping you would be willing to email yours to me. Thanks a million!

  91. Janet Says:

    I love these. Would you email me the template for the words. I thought they would be cute x-mas gifts. Thanks

  92. Jennifer Says:

    I love this idea! I want to make them for everyone for Christmas. Now I need ideas of what to do with them. Any good gift basket ideas?

    • Kemi Says:

      You could always throw the soap in a basket with a couple of washcloths (get them cheap at Sam’s Club or Costco) and a hand towel, or some bath salts. Maybe a votive candle or two.

      Or you could stick with a “hand” theme and add lotion, cheap stretch gloves and some nail polish.

      What a fun idea! Good luck with your baskets!

  93. kelley Says:

    I would love to get the template. Thanks so much for the help!!!

  94. Janice Carroll Says:

    Could I please get a copy of your template for the soap bottles.

    Thanks so much!

  95. Janice Carroll Says:

    Could I please get a copy of the template for your soap bottle?

    Thanks so much!

  96. Lisa Baker Says:

    Hi, could I get a copy of your template also please?
    I did some last year, I used my HP laser jet printer and it worked great..any laser printer should work also.

  97. Cheri Says:

    Could you send me the template? What an awesome idea.

  98. Tami Says:

    Could you please send a copy of the template to me? I’ve never seen these before and I love the idea and would like to do some for Christmas. Thank you.

  99. Kaelynn Says:

    Thanks for these instructions.

    Could you please send me the template for the sayings in Microsoft Word. Thanks so much!!!

  100. Carol Says:

    Could I get a copy of your template witht he sayings? Great idea! Thanks! Carol

  101. kathy Gibson Says:

    Would you send me the Microsoft template? These were made and I didn’t sign up, so I spent the whole day trying to find these online. And here you are! Thank you so much for putting them on your website. They are adorable!!!

  102. Kim Newton Says:

    I received one of these a few years ago. I love it and would like to share it with my friends. Please email me the template for the sayings. Thank you!

  103. Rachel Says:

    I want to make these as a party favor for a service/cookie exchange I do at Christmas. I was searching for the bottles and your blog popped up–how awesome is that?! I would LOVE your template for the wording. Would you be willing to email it to me?
    Thanks a million!
    Rachel

  104. Michelle Says:

    Thanks for posting your instructions! I would love the template.

  105. Kate Webb Says:

    I would REALLY love it if you could email me the word template for the soap bottle sayings. Thank you in advance. katerobison@msn.com

    -Kate Webb-

  106. Chris Says:

    Thank you for posting the instructions! I’ve been looking forever on how to make these. Please email me the template. Thank you soooo much!

  107. Kristie Says:

    I would like a copy of your template as well! Thanks!

  108. Laurel Says:

    I actually got one of these as a gift last year and loved it! Now I want to pass it along as gifts for my neighbors this year. Please send me your template and also do I print it and then photo copy it on to transparency? Thanks for putting in all the effort to make it easier for me!

  109. Mary Dalfonso Says:

    I received this wonderful soap bottle for Xmas last year and would like to make some as co-worker and neighbor gifts. I too as many others before me would like the templates of the sayings for the soap bottles. Also a copier works better for the transparencies than a printer correct? Thank you in advance, Mary

  110. Liz Says:

    Can you email me the template for the clean hands soap idea! Great Christmas present thanks for you helpful hints!
    omyhana@juno.com

  111. Chris Says:

    Would it be best to get the template copied somewhere like Kinkos or would a home copier/printer be ok? After reading some of the posts where they say the soap dissolved the words, I’m a bit worried on how I should print the transparencies.

    • Kemi Says:

      Copy it on a regular copy machine. It can be at Kinkos, the library, a school, etc., just as long as it’s a copy. Printing on a printer (even a laser printer) won’t give you a permanent image.

  112. Julie Says:

    By the way, to help anyone trying to make these, the bottle code above has and extra “2” in it… it’s B3221. This is a great idea!
    Thanks

  113. Sarah Says:

    Can you send me an up-dated version of the template? I have an older one from a friend and haven’t been able to open it. I like how you wrapped small ribbons around the tops of your bottles.
    Thank you!

  114. Angie Says:

    I am giving soap and hand sanitizer for Teacher’s Christmas gifts. I would really appreciate your template. Thanks so much!

    Angie:)

  115. Neva Says:

    Would you please send me your template. I would love to do this craft.

    Thank you!

  116. Jenny Balmforth Says:

    Please email template. thanks

  117. Allison Lee Says:

    Will you email me your template please?

  118. Alison Says:

    Could I please get your template.

  119. Jamie Says:

    I love this idea! Please send me the template as well. Thank you

  120. Jen Roundy Says:

    This is such a cute gift idea! Will you please send me the template! Thanks for sharing!

  121. Tami Says:

    I hope you haven’t forgotten about me. Could you resend the email. I couldn’t open the first one and I’m sure by now I’ve deleted it.

    On a different note, is the ward doing any gatherings for Christmas? I’ve been sick lately and we haven’t made it to church in awhile.

  122. Jane Healy Says:

    I would love to get the template from you—do you mind? Also, where did you get colored soap? I just saw the Softsoap at Costco and it is clear. Any ideas on how to color the soap to make it more festive? Thanks.

  123. shauna Says:

    Adorable idea! I would like to make them for teacher Christmas gifts at my daughters Christian School. Will you please email me the templates with the sayings.Blessings! Shauna

  124. Renee Westwood Says:

    Thanks for the fun idea. Would you please email me the template for the soap bottles

  125. Renee Westwood Says:

    I love the soap bottle idea. Would you please email me the template? Where did you go to have the transparency copied?

  126. Maria Says:

    What a great idea! I would love a copy of the template as well. Thanks for all the helpful hints! 🙂

  127. Melanie Says:

    Hooray! Such a cute gift, will you send me the template too?

    Thanks!

  128. Krachel Says:

    I actually received 2 last year from different relatives, and will also be making these for Christmas this year. A template would be greatly appreciated. As another one said, why reinvent the wheel?

    Thanks in advance.

  129. Ruth Says:

    What a darling idea, could I please get the template. Thanks

  130. Melanie Says:

    Thank you so much! Will you please email the template? That would be amazing. Have a merry Christmas.

  131. Diane Says:

    Please e-mail me your “helping hands” template. Thanks.

  132. Julie Says:

    Hi. Could you please email me a copy of your “helping hands” template? Thanks much!

  133. Carolyn Andrews Says:

    Any chance I can get you to send the template to me? Thanks!

  134. Jodie Says:

    Hi, I would love the template of your helping hands quote.
    thanks so much.

  135. Chelle Says:

    I would also love a copy of the template. Could you please e-mail it to chelleaward@comcast.net

    Thank you so much!!!

  136. Tracey Says:

    LOVE this idea for staff appreciation week! Would you please email me the template as well? Thank you!!!

  137. Gina Godbey Says:

    Awesome idea! I would love the word doc/template to make this for my daughter’s teachers for Teacher Appreciation week. Thanks so much!

  138. Sarah turner Says:

    I would like a copy of the template. This is such a great idea!

  139. susan Says:

    Could you please email me the template of sayings? Thanks.

  140. Teresa Says:

    Could you please send me the template and sayings. What a cute idea! Thanks so much!

  141. Samantha Says:

    Can you please email me the template?

  142. Carmen Says:

    Love this idea & would e great for teacher appreciation week. Could you please e-mail me the template. Thanks!

  143. Valerie Says:

    Could you please email this template? What a great idea.

  144. gail Says:

    I just loved these. Will you please email me the template.
    Thanks for your great Ideas

  145. Brittany Says:

    This is so so cute. My employer’s son sold these for a fund raiser and I thought to myself … I can make those. So I googled and this came up. So thank you so much for posting this. I wondered if you could send me the Word file so that I can personalize some. Also, do you just take a copy on paper to a copy place to have them put on transparencies? You had mentioned not to use a normal at-home printer. Thanks again … I’m excited to do this project. They’re going to make great gifts.

  146. angie Says:

    hi I love this idea and I would love to do this in my ward, can you send me your templates?

    Thanks

  147. Misty Says:

    Hi! Cute idea..thank you for sharing. Could you send me the template? I would love to do this in our Ward.
    Thank you!

  148. Carianna Says:

    Please send me the template – such a cute idea.

  149. Jill Says:

    I would love to have a copy of this! thanks, great idea 🙂

  150. AUTUMN Says:

    Could you please send me the template. My computer seemed to eat mine.

    Thanks
    Lollipopsandbows@gmail.com

  151. stephanie Says:

    I would love to have the microsoft tempelate… thank you for the great post

  152. Erin Tennison Says:

    I ‘d love to get the word doc of your Hands Template. Thanks so much for putting together all of the instructions! I am assuming that instead of using funnels, just pour directly?

    Thank you!
    erintennison@yahoo.com

  153. Jessica Says:

    I’d love the template. Thanks so much!

  154. Shirlene Larsen Says:

    Thanks for the great inexpensive gift idea. We are planning our November Relief Society Meeting tonight and will use this as one of the gift ideas for the sisters to make. Please send me the template and thank you so much.

  155. Lindsay Stalter Says:

    Could I also get a copy of the template? I recieved one lat year and have thought all year that this is what I will do for my neighbors this year. Thanks for all your work! I was just looking at the one I recieved and wondering how I was going to make it work. A template is EXACTLY what I need right now!!!1

  156. Susan Says:

    I have a quick question about the project: Did you ever try having the bottle nearly full of soap BEFORE putting in the plastic sheet? I am just wondering if this would work. Our RS president figures it would be cheaper to buy pump soap for a dollar with the soap already in the bottle. I am just not sure if the plastic would unroll properly (not to mention having to remove existing labels). If you have experience with this, I would appreciate your advice.

    Could I also request a copy of the template? Many thanks! This a super cute idea and loved by lots:)

  157. Kiora Says:

    Can you send me a copy of the template, too? Thank you so much for the instructions!

    kikiora@gmail.com

  158. Lori Woolsey Says:

    could you help me get the bottles ordered and sayings I am not very computer savvy!!!!

  159. Amber Says:

    The mother of a child I did home health with received one of these from a student last year and I just loved it! Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful idea. Can you please send me the template for the sayings. Thanks so much!
    abberger1979@yahoo.com

  160. Claudia Says:

    Would you please send me a copy of the template? These bottles are so cute! Thanks for sharing.

  161. Kari Steed Says:

    please send me the template.I really would like to personalize some of these. Thanks so much for the work you did as it now makes my task much quicker and i’m sure less frustrating!!!
    thank you
    Kari

  162. Teresa Says:

    Would you email me the template for the helping hands saying.
    Thanks so much!
    very cute idea!

  163. Cindy Sears Says:

    I would love a copy of the saying, want to use for Christmas. Thanks alot.

  164. Lori Woolsey Says:

    I absolutely loved this project. I tied cute hand towels around the neck with ribbon, lookes real cute. Thank
    you for sharing!!!!

  165. Mellany Says:

    I would love to make this for a friends for Christmas could you send me the template and some wording ideas please?
    Thank You,
    Mellany

  166. danelle Says:

    please email me the template

  167. Marti Peart Says:

    These are so cute could you please email me the template.
    Thanks so much
    Marti

  168. Sandra Womack Says:

    Please email me the template for mother. I love your idea! Thanks for sharing!

  169. Tammy Says:

    Can you also send me the template? Also, I’m still confused about the difference between copying it and printing it. Would I have to go to kinkos or something like that?

  170. paige Says:

    Can you please e-mail me the template. Thank you I love this.

  171. Wendy Says:

    What a darling idea. WOuld you please email me the template! Thanks so much!

  172. grace Says:

    would you please send me the template. thanks.

  173. Kristy Says:

    I would love the template please! Will you sned it to me ?

  174. scott Says:

    Please send me the template. Thankk you.

  175. Chyrll Says:

    Will you please send me the Word doc. for the template? Thank you!

  176. Catherine Says:

    Could you please send me the word perfect version for the soap bottles? Thanks.

  177. Robin Henwood Says:

    I am requesting the helping hands quote template please. Thank you so very much!

  178. Monica Says:

    I absolutely love this idea. Can you please e-mail me the poem template? This will be a a great parent helper appreciation gift. Also, what do you mean it needs to be burned in to the acetate?

  179. I am rather behind but just saw one of the soap gift ideas and would like to make them for our VT’s. Would you please email me the Helping hands template.

  180. Rochelle Guthrie Says:

    Can you email me the template please? I would love to make this as gifts! What a wonderful idea!

  181. Rochelle Guthrie Says:

    What a wonderful and cute idea! Could you please email me the template? Thank you!

  182. Rochelle Guthrie Says:

    Could you please email me the one I can customize?
    Thank you!

  183. Jill Says:

    I love your soap bottles! Could you send me the helping hands template in word so that I can type in “Medical Assistants” on them. I plan on giving them to our Medical Assistants in our office for Medical Assistant week.
    Thank You,
    JIll

  184. Rachel Ertel Says:

    I would also love the template ertelrachel@yahoo.com
    thanks!

  185. Donna Says:

    I too would love this quote in word format. This will make a great gift.
    itzdonna@hotmail.com

    Thanks for such great ideas!

  186. Becky Says:

    Could you email me the other quotes you mentioned? I remember getting soap with a quote a few years ago as a neighbor gift but I can’t find it. I was thinking of doing it for this Christmas. Thanks!

  187. Danielle Szabo Says:

    Hi I would like to get the quotes that you mentioned. I would love to do this as a gift for Christmas! Thank you !

  188. Rebecca Says:

    Thanks for making our Christmas much simpler! We received one several years ago as a gift and were trying to figure out how to do it on our own. Would you please send us the template? Merry Christmas!

  189. Delisa Helvie Sherman Tx Says:

    I was hoping to see if you have the template for Helping hands. I did this last year for over 30 of my co-workers, such a big hit some have asked for help in doing it themselves. I had a wonderful young lady from church get the supplies and do all the prints, so I am in need of a templet or two. This little gift has touched a lot of hearts. Thanks for the idea.

  190. Niki Says:

    I have been looking for this a template like this! Can you send it to me please. You are a lifesaver! LDS2!

  191. Sue Says:

    I received one of these soap bottles for Christmas. I love it. I think it will be a perfect gift to have one hand for special occausions. It is a lovely idea for Teacher, Mother, Sister. You are a very special person to share your work and your talent.
    You stated that you will send the templates and I would love to have them. I will pass your site on to others. Thank you very much,

    nusechaney@yahoo.com

  192. Kelly Huber Says:

    Hello, I received these personalized as a gift and would like to make some on my own. Could you please email me the template? I am not totally understanding how to go about getting the saying copied, if you could clarify that for me it would be appreciated. THX

  193. Nadine Yzaguirre Says:

    Love this idea!! Can u please email me the template? Thank you SO much!!

  194. Jacqualine vergan Says:

    could I get a copy of the template..would love to do this for teacher appreciation..

  195. Sandy Says:

    What a great idea! Thanks so much for sharing. I would love to make these for teacher appreciation gifts and Mother’s Day. Could you please email me your template?

  196. Kim Says:

    What a wonderful idea and so simple to make. Thank you for sharing the ins and outs of the project. Could I please get a copy of the template emailed to me.

  197. Erika Says:

    Hello

    Would like to know if you would please email me the word version so I can personalize them. Thank you

  198. Charlotte Jacobs Says:

    HI, could you please email me the template in the word or works version, thank you

  199. Mindy Merwin Says:

    I would love to have a copy of your template emailed to me. What a creative idea. Thanks so much!

  200. Angela Says:

    Would you please email me the word template? I love this idea!

  201. amanda Says:

    Would you please email me the template?

  202. Jennifer Jankowski Says:

    Would you please email me the template from Microsoft Word!!! I love your idea. Thank you for sharing. I am a teacher and I want to put the following saying on it: Thank You for your Helping Hands

  203. Ginger Says:

    Please email me the Microsoft Word template for the Helping Hands soap bottle. I have seen these and they are very pretty and personal.

  204. Brandi Says:

    We want to give these as thank you gifts for our primary teachers. Could you send me the wording. Thanks!

  205. Deb Endean Says:

    I’d love a copy of the MS Word template, too! So sweet!!! Love them!

  206. Deb Endean Says:

    Um, you probably need an e-mail… dendean1@hotmail.com 🙂

  207. Lindsey Says:

    Would love the MS Word template!! dinksmom@cox.net

  208. Lucy Says:

    My bottles are arriving tomorrow, could you please email me the word template so I can personalize!!
    THANKS so much for all your instructions!

  209. Teresa Says:

    Can you email me your template? thanks!

  210. Kathy Stovall Says:

    Please send me the MS templet, grannieks@aol.com

  211. Melissa Thomas Says:

    Could you please e-mail me your template as well:) Thank you.

    melissathomas2005@yahoo.com

    Super cute idea!


Leave a Reply

