Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Talk Like A Pirate Day September 19, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kemi @ 9:33 am
Tags:

     Apparently it is today, September 19.  (And honestly, WHO COMES UP WITH THESE THINGS?)

 

     I am not much of a pirate, which is evidenced below.  Plus, I did Pirate Day with my kids back in July, so I’m going to take a pass on this one.

 

     However, my friend CowGal sent this “quiz” to me, and I thought it would be cute to pass along.

 

 ~*~*~*~*~
You are The Pirate

Do you remember the last time you took a chance? It was when you decided to leave the security of your mother’s womb and headed for the bright light. It’s time to head for the next bright light, my friend. Creativity is not your strong suit. You are good at doing what you are told to do and that, in itself, is a gift. It’s not a gift to you, mind you, but a gift to those who will be there to tell you what to do. You like long walks on the beach and cuddling, but would never admit that to your pirate pals who think you are okay but can’t always remember your name. Tapioca pudding seems a bit extreme for someone such as yourself, what with all the bumps and stuff. It’s a good thing you are on a pirate ship, otherwise, you would be walking because you are positively pedestrian. Have a nice day.

What’s Yer Inner Pirate?
brought to you by The Official Talk Like A Pirate Web Site. Arrrrr!

 ~*~*~*~*~

 

     Arrrrgh, ye mateys.  May yer sails have wind and yer booty be plentiful. 

 

     Er, wait. 

 

     May yer booty have wind and yer sails be plentiful.

 

     Hmmm…  let’s try it again.

 

     May yer plank be short.

 

     Never mind. 

 

HAPPY TALK LIKE A PIRATE DAY!

 

3 Responses to “Talk Like A Pirate Day”

  1. kspin Says:

    Ya, seriously. Who DOES come up with this stuff?! Oh well, it’s all in fun right?! 🙂

  2. kweenmama Says:

    I don’t want my plank short! I first became aware of Talk Like a Pirate Day three years ago when it was all over the morning radio shows. They were ALL talking like pirates, no matter what buttons I pushed.

    BTW, my latest post was generated from an idea I got from one of your posts. Thanks! 🙂

  3. K. Trainor Says:

    How did I miss this one? Love the pirate talk, although I tend to agree with you–if you’re wishing fellow pirates flatulence and short…um…planks, perhaps a different profession is in order.


Leave a Reply

