Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Dairy OVERLOAD! October 24, 2008

Filed under: Anthony — Kemi @ 1:32 pm
Tags: , ,

     I am eating my third (yes, that’s ONE-TWO-THREE) yogurt of the day.

 

     I love yogurt, don’t get me wrong, but today’s trio of fruity-delight cups have been rescued from Anthony’s dextrous hands, and, ultimately, prevented from being used as weapons of mass destruction.

 

      The strawberry one was spread over the tablecloth in a thin layer, and he was pressing toys and napkins into it.  Perhaps he was sculpting a landscape, but really, dried yogurt = glue.  I chiseled his sticky mess off the table and threw it away.

 

     The peach one was used as some sort of cold cream, spread ear to ear and forehead to chin, and then “kissed” all over the doors, walls and windows.  Again, dried yogurt = glue.  And gloppy face-prints aren’t nearly as adorable as they sound. 

 

     TRUST ME.

 

     The third, blueberry, was confiscated before any mischief could be identified, but I’m confident I’ll find something somewhere.  I always do.

 

     On the bright side, I’ll have met not only my dairy RDA, but my fruit one, as well.

 

3 Responses to “Dairy OVERLOAD!”

  1. Mmmm… Yogurt! Blended yoguet or fruit on the bottom yogurt?

  2. kweenmama Says:

    He must like yogurt as well. 🙂

    We can’t make yogurt last in our house, too many of us like to eat it.

  3. K. Trainor Says:

    That boy sounds like a pip! Hang in there, toots. They outgrow that stage and one day you’ll even miss yogurt messes. Really.


Leave a Reply

