Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

A Holiday holiday November 11, 2008

Filed under: Holidays,Kemi — Kemi @ 5:12 pm
Tags: ,

     Last Friday, my friend Pam hosted a Stampin’ Up 10-10-10 party at her house.  The day had been stressful and the afternoon was even more frantic, so I NEEDED a mini-vacation, even if it was only for a few hours.  it was one of those days when I met Kenny at the door and kissed him on my way through it.  (He’s such a good sport!  He handled dinner, wrangled the kids, and only called me once to see if I was finished.)   😀

 

     Two hours with some grown-ups, creating ten cute holiday cards (that I didn’t have to design on the fly!) was such a welcomed break!  I left Pam’s house feeling energized and productive.

 

     Since today has been another of those crazy, stressful days, I am going to post pictures of my cards and be back tomorrow with a better post.  (We’re going to the Rhodes Bread factory tonight for Enrichment, so I should have some fun- and delicious!- things to talk about.)

 

     Which card is your favorite?

 

cards-1

cards-2

cards-3

 

4 Responses to “A Holiday holiday”

  1. Marci Says:

    I vote for the Noel one on the bottom, but they all look great!!

  2. They are all so beautiful, Kemi! My favorite is the top right green tree in the first photo.

  3. Rachel Says:

    Are you kidding?? I have to pick ONE?! THEY ARE ALL AWESOME!!!!! Seroiusly impressed! You pulled out all the stops for sure!

  4. kweenmama Says:

    I like them all, I can’t pick a favorite. I used to be part of a card exchange. There were ten of us in the group. Before each “party” we would create 10 of the same card and then give one card to each person there (keeping one for ourselves, of course) and go home with 10 lovely, homemade cards to use however we wished. It was so much fun!


Leave a Reply

