Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Just Wondering… November 16, 2008

Filed under: NaBloPoMo,Uncategorized — Kemi @ 5:23 pm
Tags:

     Today is one of those lazy, cold Sundays that makes me long to curl up in a ball and sleep away the afternoon.  In fact, if it weren’t for NaBloPoMo, I wouldn’t be posting at all.

 

     Instead, I’m going to pose this questions:  WHAT IS UP WITH ALL MY SPAM LATELY?  I have deleted at least 20 spam postings/trackbacks in the past few days, mostly about baby blankets and those annoying posts that say, “www.(something)  zlkdioa hwetly eslc slkdjligy uisi fhwaoeiv  vlkseil.”

 

     Do you go through phases like this, where you get dozens of spam messages each week, and then it stops?  (Oh, please say it stops!)  Do you have people ever steal your posts and put them on display on some anonymous website?

 

     Besides going private, how do you make it stop?

 

 

4 Responses to “Just Wondering…”

  1. Rachel Says:

    THAT IS CRAZY! I have only had 3-4 random spammy comments my whole time blogging–and I don’t ever require word verification!

    I am so sorry you are dealing with that! CRUMMY!

  2. kspin Says:

    I get very few spam comments, but it’s rare. No one has ever stolen a post though. Did this happen to you? Strange…

  3. kweenmama Says:

    I don’t get many spam comments. I HAVE had my posts posted anonymously on other blogs though. It hasn’t happened often enough for me to want to do something about it.

  4. lifeofdi Says:

    I do get those weird pingback/stolen blog thingies. My spam count kind of varies. Right now it’s basically nothing, but a couple of months ago I was getting quite a few a day. But the spam filter does a good job of catching them for me.


Leave a Reply

