Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

November Wrap-Up November 30, 2008

Filed under: NaBloPoMo,Uncategorized — Kemi @ 11:11 pm
Tags:

     As we come to the end of the month, I am shocked to realize that it’s over already.  (What happened to October?  July?  Really, weren’t we JUST celebrating Christmas?)

 

     I love this time of year.  Thanksgiving marks the end of my favorite season, and all things Autumn.  (Technically, I know that Winter doesn’t begin until December 21, but honestly, doesn’t “Christmas” seem to take on its own seasonal status?  You have Fall, Christmas, Winter, Spring and Summer.  I don’t think I’m so wrong about this.)

 

     November 30 also marks the end of my first “official” NaBloPoMo challenge.  Sure, I have done them in the past, but it’s my understanding that November is the ORIGINAL challenge, and I am happy to say I completed it for the first time.  (I believe this makes the third month I have posted every single day.)

 

     As I look back over the month, I am so grateful that I accepted this challenge.  It’s a busy time with the holidays and Hannah’s birthday, and I’m happy that I have journaled so much of what we did/celebrated.  I won’t be doing the December NaBloPoMo challenge, but I am certainly going to try to post every day on my own, even if it’s something small. 

 

     Thanks for the encouragement you’ve provided for me during the month.  I appreciate the time you take to read my jumbled thoughts, and I especially love your comments.

 

     May your December be blessed! 

 

 

6 Responses to “November Wrap-Up”

  1. kspin Says:

    Good job on the NaBloMo! It was nice to know I had at least one update to read everyday! Thanks for sharing your month with all of us!

  2. K. Trainor Says:

    Yeah! What she said! 🙂

  3. Marci Says:

    I loved all your posts, and I totally agree that Christmas is a season all by itself. I wish it were longer, it ends so abruptly on the 26th…

  4. kweenmama Says:

    I got caught up on reading all of your posts and enjoyed doing so! Congrats on completing NaBloMo! Maybe one day I will feel up to taking that challenge.

  5. gr8tful Says:

    I just love reading your thoughts and congrats on a job well done! I hope Dec. is a great month for you!! HUGS!

  6. Yippee!! We did it!!


Leave a Reply

