Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Quick, someone throw me a rope! Or a Hoover! A shovel? December 29, 2008

Filed under: Christmas,Holidays,The Looney Bin — Kemi @ 3:36 pm

     I just wanted to check in quickly and say that YES, I am alive, and NO, I have not stopped blogging for good. 

 

     Right now I’m buried up to my neck in wrapping paper, food storage (thanks, Mom and Dad!), bristle blocks, stockings, coats, boots, gloves and mittens, race cars, DVDs, Littlest Pet Shops, and laundry.  (And more laundry.  And MORE laundry.  Always, with the laundry…)  It doesn’t seem to matter how well I think I’ve cleaned up a room– I have a two three-year-old who can’t leave a surface clean for more than ten seconds, and the minute I turn my back, he’s “decorated” it again.  

 

     I tend to be a little claustrophobic  (I just noticed the first FIVE letters of that word— how fitting!), and I can’t say enough that the mess is driving me crazy.  I think there might even be hives.

 

     And so I press on, recycling here and sorting there, carrying loads up and down the stairs, pausing every 24 hours to do my body test and training on the Wii Fit.  (Thanks, Grandma Claus!  That has been our FAVORITE present.  In four days, I am already down 2 1/2 pounds.  Over the holidays!)

 

     Rest assured, I will be back soon, after I’ve regained some sense of normalcy.  (This is OUR house we’re talking about, so normal is relative.)  Thanks for stopping by each day.  I am amazed at my site counter, and how it continues to climb, even when I have nothing interesting to say, and haven’t for a week.

 

     Oh, and as I near my 1st Blog-o-versary, keep your eyes peeled for a giveaway or two. 

 

     Number one on the list?  ANTHONY.      

 

     Number two?  A bag of recycled Christmas paper.

 

     I kid, I kid. 

 

     About the paper. 

    

     Okay, and the three-year-old. 

 

*****

 

     Here, while I’m digging out, check out our Christmas morning pictures:

 

 

     Santa brought the family a Wii and two games.  (Very luckily, Santa purchased said Wii early in the season, before car sales went into the toilet.)  Kenny was completely shocked, as were the kids.  Notice how, in the last picture, he’s reading a book, and the Wii is sitting on his lap?  Niiiiiice.

 

9 Responses to “Quick, someone throw me a rope! Or a Hoover! A shovel?”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Looks like you had a great christmas, you need help cleaning your house I can send a 2 yr old over Im sure she would help haha…I can come and clear out the clothes for you anytime you need me to just let me know. Also I am SOOOO jealous of the WII fit, I want one maybe for christmas next yr. 🙂

  2. kweenmama Says:

    I’m jealous of the Wii Fit too. It looks like you had a great Christmas!

  3. LOLOLOL giving away Anthony? Congrats on the weight loss! That’s really cool.

  4. Rachel Says:

    Kemi, Kemi…you make me laugh! What a fun Christmas! And a Wii Fit?? JEALOUS! I have really wondered if it would be worth it…but it looks SO FUN!

  5. Kemi Says:

    Yes, it is so, SO worth it. I cannot stop singing its praises.

    We love, we love Wii Fit! (stomp, stomp, clap, stomp, stomp, clap)

  6. K. Trainor Says:

    Giving away Anthony. Hmmm… Could there be an exchange involved? A sullen 13 year old perchance? I’ll toss in her full Mp3 player and Wii points. Get back to me.

  7. gr8tful Says:

    I hope you had a merry christmas,
    and now have a happy new year!!

  8. high hopes Says:

    Wow Kemi, I’m glad you had a great Christmas. I know it seems like there is never ending laundry, there are only three of us and I can do two loads every day. It seems since I’ve been on vacation we eat more and I have done two dishwasher loads every day.

    We have a Wii fit too, we got it in the summer. I haven’t gotten into it yet, the aerobics part reminds of the 80’s when I went to the gym and everyone wore those silly spandex leotards and sparkly tights – UGGGGH even at the gym the fashionistas reigned supreme. I was bulky and uncoordinated in my over size cotton t-shirt and bike shorts. *shiver* it brings back bad memories of hairspray, back combed hair teased to an inch of its life, blue eyeshadow and aerobic wear. *shiver, shiver, shiver*

    Recycling – you just reminded me I have to sort that and get it ready for pick-up on Friday.

    Happy New Year! I wish you love, health, peace and prosperity for 2009 and always!

    xo
    D

  9. gr8tful Says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! I wish you the best one
    ever!!!! You deserve it!! HUGS to you!!!!


Leave a Reply

