Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

I Want… Some Time Off February 4, 2009

Filed under: Anthony,parenting,The Looney Bin — Kemi @ 10:35 pm
Tags: , ,

     I need some time off.

 

     Today was a bad day that got progressively worse (I HATE potty training!), and I feel like I’ve been dragged behind a team of wild horses.

 

     I would love a few days without kids or husband (sorry, Hon– it’s not you, it’s me) or pets or responsibilities.  I’d love a few days where I don’t have to answer to anyone, where I can eat (or not!) on my own schedule, nap (or not!) when I get tired, and spend my time doing what I want to do. 

 

     With nary a potty chair in sight.

 

     I would love to spend my time at a luxury spa, but really, I’m not picky.  I could be just as happy at a local motel (with room service and a jetted tub).  It’s the escape I crave, rather than the ambiance.  Calgon, take me away!

 

     Is it too much to ask that the magic Potty Fairy has Anthony fully trained when I return?

 

     Maybe after a week by myself I’d be well-rested enough to tackle it on my own, without wanting to beat myself silly with the potty chair.

 

     (I’d rather turn it over to the magic Potty Fairy.)

 

     (I’d even be willing to sacrifice my vacation.)

 

     (Did I just say that out loud?)

 

 

4 Responses to “I Want… Some Time Off”

  1. kspin Says:

    Yikes! you’re scaring me. We’re just starting to talk more about potty training with Pitter, and now I’m scared! My girls were fairly easy to train but I’ve heard boys are tough…

  2. kweenmama Says:

    I am soooooo glad to be out of that stage!

    Here’s to hopin’ your hubby reads this post and does something AWESOME for you for Valentine’s day!

  3. Goldie Says:

    I love that soon after this post you were all “I WANT my kids”. you’re such a cool mom. i don’t know how you do it all. You DO deserve some time off! SPA DAY!!! ahhhhhhhhh

    let me know when you find the potty fairy.

    i could use some time off too. see me on the Internets NOT doing all my Mass Quantities of nasty laundry? -sigh-

  4. Kemi Says:

    Hee hee hee… *blush*

    I guess it depends on which kids are gone and which kid is home. 😉

    (I love you, Anthony!)


Leave a Reply

