Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

I Want… My Kids February 6, 2009

Filed under: kids,motherhood — Kemi @ 8:29 pm
Tags: ,

     Alex is spending the night with a friend, and Hannah is having her quarterly sleepover with Grandma, so I am down to two kids.  We’ve had a fun night so far, getting (cheap) food from Wendy’s and watching Enchanted together, and it’s nice to have two-on-one time, but I miss my other babies.

 

     As soon as the movie is over, Kendra and Anthony are going to have a sleepover on Kendra’s floor.  They are really excited about it.  It’s good to see Anthony excited about spending time with a sibling when punching or hitting isn’t involved, and it eases a little bit of the sting of not having a sleepover to go to.

 

     I’m looking forward to tomorrow, though, when I’ll have all four babies home with me.

 

     I wonder how long it will take before I want to send one back to Grandma’s?   😀

 

 

Leave a Reply

