Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

8 Things Meme February 10, 2009

Filed under: meme — Kemi @ 2:52 pm

My friend Sharane tagged me with this meme last week, and I’m finally getting around to it.  (Sorry, Sharane.)

 

Here are the Rules:
1) Post rules on your blog
2) Answer the six ‘8’ items
3) Let each person know by leaving them a comment

 

8 FAVORITE TV SHOWS

1. The Office
2. Grey’s Anatomy
3. Heroes
4. Lost
5. Friends
6. Bones
7. Big Brother (shameful, I know)
8. American Idol or So You Think You Can Dance (depends on the time of year)


8 THINGS I DID YESTERDAY

1. Cleaned up 23 pounds of dog food that was dumped out and flung across the room  (Anthony had a bad day)
2. Took a shower (hence, the dog food)
3. Tended my niece
4. Had a great visit with my mom
5. Helped Alex and Kendra with homework
6. Watched “Heroes” and “Medium” with Kenny when he got home from work
7. Folded clothes (they are still sitting in the laundry basket on the couch)
8. Surfed the internet for new hairstyles

 

 

8 THINGS I LOOK FORWARD TO

1. Date night (It’s been almost a year since we’ve had one…  we’re way overdue!)
2. When my kids come home from school
3. Naptime
4. The day my house will look presentable enough that I don’t feel the need to make apologies and/or jokes
5. Fall
6. Spring
7. Income Tax refund
8. Getting the mail every day  (Will there be a letter?  Bills?  A magazine?)

8 FAVORITE RESTAURANTS

1. Applebee’s
2. The Melting Pot  (Does it count that I haven’t actually eaten there yet?  I’m DYING to go!)
3. Sconecutter
4. Sizzler
5. Spin Cafe  (It’s in Midway.  Or maybe Heber.  BEST. PASTA. EVER.)
6. Carvers
7. Craigo’s Pizza  (Single-handedly the BEST pizza and breadsticks I’ve ever eaten in my life)
8. Anywhere, really, that does the cooking, serving and cleaning up.  I’m not picky.

8 THINGS ON MY WISH-LIST

1. Sprinkling system
2. Main-floor laundry room
3. Decent grass in front and back
4. A giant sectional couch with room for everyone to sit together
5. Disneyland vacation with all six of us, plus my parents and siblings
6. A week-long cruise  (I don’t care if it’s around the Great Salt Lake!)
7. A Kitchenaid Artisan stand mixer
8. A week-long getaway at a luxury spa  (Just me!  All alone!)

8 PEOPLE I TAG

1. Anyone
2. Who
3. Would
4. Like
5. To
6. Do
7. This,
8. Can

 

One Response to “8 Things Meme”

  1. lifeofdi Says:

    I have an unhealthy love for getting the mail. People think I’m weird.


Leave a Reply

