Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Hair today, gone tomorrow February 11, 2009

Filed under: body,Kemi — Kemi @ 12:16 pm

It is with great trepidation that I present you with my before and after (and after!) shots of yesterday’s haircut.

 

My sister thinks it’s awful.

My husband and kids like it (or so they say).

I am still undecided.  It’s better than what I had, but not quite what I pictured in my head.

 

 

 

BEFORE:

kemi-haircut-before

 (What you’re missing in this photo is the back of my hair.  It had two distinct layers– one at the ears, and one at the neck.)

 

 

 

AFTER:

kemi-haircut-2

 (The back is stacked about an inch shorter than the front.  My sister said it looks like a bowl cut.  RUDE!)

 

 

 

AFTER AFTER (today):

kemi-haircut-3

 

 

 

And there you have it. 

 

 

 

I think I may eventually give up and go to this:

 

 

10 Responses to “Hair today, gone tomorrow”

  1. kspin Says:

    I think it’s cute! You should have taken a pic of the back too!

  2. Meredith McIlrath Says:

    I like it!

  3. Rachel Says:

    KEMI! I am so sorry I have been so behind in reading your blog and catching up on your life! Glad I got in early to see your haircut! GIRL, YOU KNOW HOW TO WORK IT! 🙂 You look so cute, especially in the after, after shot! Bright and fresh, and you look relieved to have a change! 🙂 LOVE it!

  4. High Hopes Says:

    Kemi, I really really like it. It is so cute! I like it. As for the Brit pic – PULEASE DON’T DO THAT! *shiver*

    I hate doing the hair thing too. Right now I have the twisty thing going on in the back with a clip because it is too long and also too short at the same time, so I have hair escaping all over the place. I need to think of what I want to do. I’m paralyzed over my hair right now because I need a new hairdresser, my old one wasn’t listening and was giving me “old lady” haircuts. I hate finding new hair stylists, its just easier to clip it up. 😛

  5. Marci Says:

    It’s darling!!

  6. It looks great. I’m curious about the back.

  7. kweenmama Says:

    I think it looks great! Good choice!

  8. K. Trainor Says:

    I really like the After After. Looks easy and fun. (I’m all about the blow dry and go.) Good choice!

  9. lifeofdi Says:

    I’ve totally had that hair cut. It looks cute on you! And I promise give it two or three months and it will have grown out perfectly.

  10. Mindy Says:

    Let me know when you do go the Britney Spears route..I’ll go with you…we’ll have lunch.
    I like the new do. You look great.


Leave a Reply

