Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Apron Exchange March 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kemi @ 10:50 pm
Tags: , ,

     My blog buddy KSpin posted an apron exchange on her blog last week.

 

     It took me nearly three days to work up the courage to tell her I wanted to be part of it.  I did, though (finally!), and since I know I have readers who are sewing goddesses, I wondered if you might want to take part in it with me.

 

     You know, hold my hand, encourage me, make the darn thing when I give up on it…   (I am KIDDING!)

 

     You can find the information here.  Basically, you sew an apron for someone and they do one for you.  They don’t have to be fancy, and people of all sewing skill levels are welcome to participate.  (See why I hesitated?  I’m about as beginner as they come.)  They can be frilly, plain, full, half, pockets, no pockets, etc., but they need to have a spring/summer vibe.

 

     She needs to know if you’re in by Wednesday, March 18, and the aprons need to be finished and ready to mail by May 1.

 

     Easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy, right?

 

     Since I’m already going to be making one, I figure I may as well make two and use the second one as a bribe giveaway.  For anyone who leaves a comment on this post by March 18, I will enter your name into the drawing.  If you sign up for KSpin’s exchange and leave me another comment, I will add your name a second time.  I’ll draw the winner sometime after March 19, and you’ll have your apron on or around May 1, if not earlier.  (Probably won’t be…  I’m just saying…)

 

     Now I’m off to find the cute, summery citrus fabric I’ve been imagining for the past week.

 

11 Responses to “Apron Exchange”

  1. Rachel Says:

    CHA-CHING! Enter me lovely lady!!! I am dying to win something from you!!! And heading over to check out the details!

  2. Rachel Says:

    ALRIGHTY! All signed up! PLEASE, PLEASE enter me in your drawing one more time!?!?

  3. SewDucky Says:

    You don’t have to enter me into it (Lord knows I make enough of my own aprons and while I adore them, no pressure) but I thought I’d make the same offer as I did to KSpin: if you need help or a pattern, please feel free to contact me!

  4. kspin Says:

    Kemi! You are the best! joining and doing a giveaway?! Too sweet! Thanks so much for being a part of this, and don’t put my name in the drawing…I want to help your readers out! Thanks again! 🙂

  5. K. Trainor Says:

    You are such a nice person! 🙂

    To be perfectly honest, I don’t sew and the kitchen and I hold one another in complete disdain. Therefore, no need to enter me in the drawing when another reader would appreciate your efforts so much more. But I wanted to chime in anyway and say I think you’re COOL, lady! 😀

  6. kweenmama Says:

    I still have nightmares from my 8th grade sewing class. No sewing here! But you can definitely enter me in your drawing. I’m perfectly fine having others sew for me. 🙂

  7. Tami Says:

    I would love to win a new apron, mainly because I can’t tie the one I have around my waist. What an exciting thing to do! I love it!

  8. Jennie Says:

    I’m trying to get the courage together to enter an apron swap as well; I think I might be trying too many crafts at the moment though!

  9. […] (Don’t forget to enter the apron giveaway.  I picked out my fabric tonight, and I’m so excited to get started!  You have until […]

  10. […] Last chance!!! March 19, 2009 Filed under: Uncategorized — Kemi @ 8:36 am      Between the potty-training, the holiday madness and planning the Birthday Party Social for Relief Society, I completely forgot to remind you that yesterday was the last day to enter the apron giveaway. […]

  11. sookHaill Says:

    Great site this kemilikechemistry.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂


Leave a Reply

