Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Busy, busy, busy March 13, 2009

Filed under: Abbie,homemaking,kids — Kemi @ 9:57 pm
Tags: , ,

     I haven’t posted in nearly a week.  I’ve been keeping busy with this:

 

abbie-15-months

 

and with these:

 

h-a-hugs

(Look!  He’s not hitting her!)

 

and with these:

 ss-dress    ks-dress

 

and finishing this:

 

alexs-crocheted-pillow

 

for him:

 

alex-and-skittles

 

 

     I also spent the most marvelous two hours on the phone today with a very good friend.  We caught up and shared stories and I think I talked her ear off.  It was so wonderful, though, and so well worth it!  (Although I can’t say the same for her ear…)  Thanks for stalking me, Rachel.  You made my day.  My week.  My month!        

 

     It has been a very fulfilling week.  I am worn out!  Happy, but worn out.

 

     I’m calling it a night.

 

     (Don’t forget to enter the apron giveaway.  I picked out my fabric tonight, and I’m so excited to get started!  You have until Wednesday, March 18 to leave a comment and/or sign up for the apron exchange.)

 

2 Responses to “Busy, busy, busy”

  1. Rachel Says:

    You HAVE been busy!!

    My sweet Kemi friend! THANK you for talking today! I loved every second! You are my kindred friend–I am so happy to know you!

    I love your pictures…thanks for posting them. Those cuties of your just make me smile!

  2. Kristi Says:

    Hey, I know that cute little bug in the green and brown!!

    And how on earth did you get a picture of the your two youngest not fighting?!? I see blackmail in your future with that picture!!!!


Leave a Reply

