Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

My eyes! My eyes! March 26, 2009

Filed under: The Looney Bin — Kemi @ 2:53 pm
Tags: ,

     While happily wasting my afternoon online, looking up tv-show recaps and refreshing Twitter, I heard a rhythmic thumping noise over my right shoulder.  Knowing that both little ones were still napping, I chalked it up to the dogs and ignored it.

 

     Then it happened again, only with some added rolling around, sniffing, licking, leg-biting and playful yipping.

 

     I told the offending animals to cool it, and went back to my reading.

 

     More rhythmic thumping ensued, and when I glanced at the dogs, I couldn’t believe what I was seeing:  Our dogs, both fixed (or the vet has some ‘splaining to do!), were going at it like a couple of clumsy (incestuous!) teenagers.  It. 

 

     IT.

 

     Oh. My. GOSH.

 

     Both dogs were immediately banished to the snowy backyard, in hopes that their libidos were frozen.  PERMANENTLY.

 

     In a separate-but-related story, Kenny will learn not to leave his Snuggie on the floor anymore…

 

8 Responses to “My eyes! My eyes!”

  1. 128 Says:

    Dog Training Help…

  2. kspin Says:

    I agree with you. OH. MY. GOSH! lol! At least the kids were napping…

  3. Mindy Says:

    That is so funny that I have to actually say it…
    Laughing Out Loud.
    Another reason I have avoided the pets.

  4. kweenmama Says:

    LOL! And I’m glad we only have one dog.

  5. lifeofdi Says:

    “In a separate-but-related story, Kenny will learn not to leave his Snuggie on the floor anymore…”

    This made me laugh. Then choke. Then laugh again.

  6. Meredith McIlrath Says:

    HA! Hilarious. And I love the fact that Kenny has a Snuggie.

    • Kemi Says:

      If he could wear the Snuggie to church, he would. I’m not even kidding.

      Plus, he’s super-territorial about it. I have one too (thanks, Mom!), and mine has a small rip on the pocket. A few nights ago, I was snuggled up under it (and almost asleep!) when he realized I had his by mistake.

      HE MADE ME GIVE IT UP.

      Romance is dead at the Sutton household. 😀


Leave a Reply

