Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Sew happy! May 1, 2009

Filed under: homemaking — Kemi @ 7:38 pm
Tags: , ,

     After two days of sewing, I finished two aprons for my exchange/giveaway and the majority of Hannah’s dress

 

     I had a blast.  Nothing else in my house got done, but I thoroughly enjoyed my sewing time.  Now all I have to do is put sleeves and a hem in Hannah’s heart dress, and she’ll be in heaven. 

 

     (When we get the basement back together, I’m going to carve out a little space for my machine, so I can sneak down there and sew without having to monopolize the kitchen table.  Or worry about cleaning it off for meals.)

 

     Here are the aprons, modeled by the lovely Kendra. 

 

blue-apronpink-apron                     

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     I let Tami, the giveaway winner, choose the one she liked best.  She took the blue one, so I sent Kenny to the post office this morning with the pink one and 30 of my favorite recipes. 

 

     I sure hope Carolyn (my exhangee) (is that even a word?) likes her apron!

 

7 Responses to “Sew happy!”

  1. tami Says:

    I love my apron! Thank you so much for it! Winning it made me so happy, Ben heard about it for days.

  2. Rachel Says:

    sooooo happy! I AM SOOO HAPPY you pulled out your machine and faced your fears! CUTE, CUTE APRONS! HOORAY!

  3. kweenmama Says:

    I’m jealous. I don’t sew a stitch. The aprons turned out darling! And your yard is looking great! I wish our lawn was that green.

  4. Sharane Says:

    Cute aprons! What Fabulous sewing! I am not good at the sewing thing. I have done a few projects and still have some projects that will stay Unfinished Forever! I still can’t believe how Grown-up Kendra is! Sooo Sorry about your sewer fiasco, YUCK! I’m glad you all survived and that you will emerge from it all with a Beautiful Basement. 🙂

  5. High Hopes Says:

    Kemi

    The apron is so cute! I think it might be a good summer project for my daughter and I. I think we will make some and get a headstart on Christmas presents for Granny and Auntie.

  6. kspin Says:

    Great job! Love the aprons and I love that you enjoyed making them! I’m jealous about your soon to be new project area in the basement. Not jealous how you’re getting it, but it sounds great! Thanks again for playing along! 🙂

  7. Wendy Says:

    very impressive! I wish I got my machine out more often and did a lot less unpicking when I did sew. I’m glad I know how but wish I was someone who could whip out something impressive quickly….guess I’d have to practice to do that!!


Leave a Reply

