Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

I’m Baaaaaack! June 1, 2009

Filed under: NaBloPoMo — Kemi @ 7:36 pm

     And I’ve got a new basement!  (But we’ll get to that in another post.  I even have pictures.)

 

     Looking back, I can’t believe it’s been over three weeks since I last posted.  Actually, I can, because the past five weeks of cleanup and restoration have been mind-blowing.  One of my Facebook friends asked me if having a new basement was worth all the trouble, and the short answer is yes, even though I still have a lot of stuff to sort through.  It looks completely different, which it sort of is, and my kids still get rug burns when they play on the (new!) carpet, but I think it’s just par for the course for anyone who rolls around on it and/or pretends to swim over it the way they do.  I just shake my head and smile.

 

     And walk over to my pretty painted walls and caress them lovingly.

 

     So, the past few weeks have been insanely busy.  I have neglected friends, family and internet, and I’m finding my footing again, slowly but surely.  I have so many things to write about, so many things to share.  (I promise that after I show you “after” photos of the basement, I’ll stop writing about it.  Even I’M getting tired of hearing about my basement.) (Okay, so that’s totally untrue.  I am completely enamored with my new space.  You would be too, if you saw it before.  It’s pretty!  It’s so, so pretty!)

 

     Since I have so much to share, and also to get me back into a more regular blogging habit, I have enthusiastically embraced June’s NaBloPoMo challenge.  That means thirty days (THIRTY!) of daily postings from yours truly.

 

     Aren’t you excited?  Didn’t you miss me terribly? 

 

     I’m so happy to be back! 

 

     (Did I mention my new basement?)

 

 

 

4 Responses to “I’m Baaaaaack!”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    HAHA You are so funny, i am glad you have your basement back and you LOVE it…Im excited to read your posts everyday they in one way or another always make me smile. I miss you tons. We need to get together soon. LOVES

  2. lifeofdi Says:

    Yay! And awesome Red Skelton pic 😀

  3. Meredith McIlrath Says:

    YEA!!!! Welcome back. 🙂 I’m excited to see pics of the basement! That’s so exciting!

  4. Ohhh… you’re NaBloPoMo’ing for June! Have fun and good luck!


Leave a Reply

