Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Skirt, squared June 6, 2009

Filed under: crafty!,homemaking — Kemi @ 10:54 pm
Tags: , ,

     I wanted to post pictures of the twirly skirts I made for Kendra and Hannah.  They were really easy, even for a novice like me, and my girls love them!  Kendra wore hers for Friday’s talent show, and Hannah can’t wait to wear hers to church tomorrow.

 

     I printed off step-by-step directions (with pictures!) from this website.  When I make these in the future (I’m even considering one for me!), I will make them just a few inches longer to compensate for the “twirl” factor and inevitable underwear flash, but other than that, the pattern was perfect.

 

Kendra skirtKendra talent show

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hannah skirt

 

4 Responses to “Skirt, squared”

  1. SewDucky Says:

    Nicely done! I bet they ARE enjoying them. I think I’m jealous, my son would die of laughter if I tried to make one for him.

  2. Marci Says:

    I love the skirts! Thanks for the link, I can’t wait to try it!

  3. Kristin Says:

    Kendra did such a great job at the talent show. She was really good!!!!! We also had fun watching Hannah sing at the same time. She knew all the words and the way she looked up at Kendra singing–there was a bit of worship going on there.


Leave a Reply

