Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Forget sugarplums. We have a new vision. (Help!) December 4, 2009

Filed under: Anthony,shopping — Kemi @ 3:41 am
Tags: , ,

Kemi:  Hey, Anthony, let’s go into Bed, Bath and Beyond to pick up a gift for the dogs.

Anthony:  Okay.  What are you going to get?

Kemi:  It’s this thing called Pedi Paws.  It’s a cool thing that I think they’re going to love.

     [Okay, that I’M going to love.]

Anthony:  …

Kemi:  Really.  Let’s look.

Anthony:  …

Kemi:  It has to be around here somewhere.  This is all the “as seen on T.V.” stuff.

Anthony:  (growing excited)  I know THIS!  I’ve seen this!  And this, and this and this!  Can we get them?

Kemi:  Let’s just stick to the Pedi Paws for today, okay?

Anthony:  (squealing)  Look!  Snuggies!

Kemi:  Look, see the dog Snuggies?  How funny are they?

Anthony:  (giggling)  Those ARE silly.

Kemi:  Okay, here we go.  I found what I was looking for.

Anthony:  What is it?

Kemi:  It’s this cool thing that cuts the dogs’ toenails, and it doesn’t hurt them.

Anthony: You’re getting them THAT?

Kemi:  Yes.  For Christmas. 

Anthony:  They don’t want THAT.   THAT  is not a good gift.

Kemi:  I think it’s a good gift.

Anthony:  It is NOT a good gift.  A good gift would be a Snuggie.  For dogs.  THAT is the perfect gift.

 

6 Responses to “Forget sugarplums. We have a new vision. (Help!)”

  1. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

  2. lifeofdi Says:

    Awesome.

  3. lifeofdi Says:

    And true. In the grand scheme of things, Snuggies are more awesome than nail clippers, if less practical.

  4. kweenmama Says:

    I’m pretty sure my dog would not want the nail clippers. 🙂

  5. Kemi Says:

    We are a Snuggie household (well, minus the pets), so I think they are both practical AND awesome. (As is the Pedi Paws. I hope.)

    Since our dogs resemble more chew toy than actual canine, the Snuggie for dogs! seemed impractical. Besides, they spend the evening cuddled up in my lap under MY snuggie, so they sort of already have one. Yes? 🙂

  6. Dar Says:

    I think the pedi paws is cool. I clipped our little dog’s hair last night and gave her the get ready for Christmas beauty session. (Truth is I’m cheap and won’t pay the $50 odd bucks at the doggie parlour – my haircuts don’t even cost that)

    Now my little dog definitely needs a snuggie to go outside in, I got a little carried away and she is almost bald – Sorry Puppy, didn’t mean to give you a Christmas Mohawk and buzz cut at the same time.


Leave a Reply

