Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

SANTA! We know him! December 5, 2009

Filed under: family,Holidays — Kemi @ 9:52 pm

     Our ward broke from tradition this year and had a “Breakfast with Santa” instead of the usual evening dinner.  I have to say, I wouldn’t be at all sorry if we ditched the sit-down meal for the casual brunch.

 

     In a word:  YUM.

 

     After we gorged ourselves on eggs, ham, hash browns and waffles, we had our picture taken with the Big Man himself, who introduced my kids to the idea of skateboards AND longboards (to which I ask, there’s a difference?) (Please don’t enlighten me.  I am completely uninterested.) and caused about 3o new wrinkles and twice that many gray hairs in their poor mother, who immediately envisioned broken arms and severe cases of road rash.

 

     Thanks, Santa.

 

     So here we are, in all our holiday glory.  Kendra’s hair is…  unfortunate.  In spite of that (or because of it?), this picture makes me smile.

 

 

 

    Merry Christmas!  May Santa bring you (most of) what’s on your Christmas list.

 

11 Responses to “SANTA! We know him!”

  1. What a festive photo! I just love the snow that we get on our blogs at this time of year. Your family is beautiful! I agree with you about the breakfast food. It’s my favorite, anytime of day.

  2. Marci Says:

    What a great picture, and a fun way to kick off the season! Your kids are so cute, and you can definitely tell they are related. Thankfully we have neither skateboards or longboards on any lists this year.

  3. Tami Says:

    That’s a great family photo! Wasn’t jealous in the lest. Isn’t this time of year exciting! I love it!

    and please tell your hubby thank you so much for the plate of food. I was really excited to get and it made me feel good that he thought of me.

  4. Tami Says:

    I can’t seem to figure out whos’ kids Ben got a picture of on Santa’s lap. Hmmm….it’s very odd. 😉

  5. Mindy Says:

    unfortunate…that made me laugh.
    Your picture is so cute. You look great btw.

  6. You all look great :0) What a fun picture! I love the snow on the blog too!

  7. kweenmama Says:

    My parents’ ward always does a breakfast in December too. My mom says the ward loves it and won’t have it any other way.

    “Unfortunate” is now going to be my new word for all things hair related. 🙂

  8. Dar Says:

    Great picture Kemi!

  9. Wendy Says:

    I’m with you a a brunch, it’s a much better idea!

    That’s some serious curl going on in Santa’s beard….talk about high maintenance!

  10. lifeofdi Says:

    I can’t help it. Anthony looks so awesome in every photo that it might be possible to forgive him for being a demon child. Look at that look on his face! It’s like he’s already got some devious scheme planned…

    And you hair is growing so well. HURRAH!

  11. K. Trainor Says:

    That. is. adorable. 😀 Your little guy looks like he has a secret from all of you!

    Thanks for stopping by the blog. I sure have missed my blogging buddies. There just aren’t enough hours in the day anymore. :S


Leave a Reply

