Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

The Wrath of Kemi June 27, 2010

Filed under: Church,kids,parenting — Kemi @ 3:13 pm

Ahem.

 

If my children bother you during church, and there are adults on both sides of them who don’t think their “disruptive” behavior is at all problematic, it’s not okay to lean over the bench and threaten my kids with making them come back to sit with you from now on, especially when we are sitting right there.  (And you wonder why they shy away from you when they see you in the halls…)

 

WE are the parents, and WE will deal with our children accordingly, when we feel like there is a problem that needs to be addressed.

 

YOU? Are not the parents, and have no business disciplining our children for us.

 

Next week, and from now on, I really hope you’ll choose a new seat.  Because if this happens again? WE WILL HAVE WORDS.  And they won’t be nice ones.

 

Thank you.

 

7 Responses to “The Wrath of Kemi”

  1. Misty Says:

    AMEN SISTER!!!!!!!!!

  2. SewDucky Says:

    LOL I notoriously dislike children and even I remove MYSELF when they bother me.

    People like that are the reason I have no use for religion at all. I’ve ran into my share of them. Boo. Hope you make it where the kids don’t feel like Church is a chore and it turns them off of it.

  3. Meredith Says:

    Kemi! I’m glad you are back to blogging! 🙂 I miss your posts!

    Okay, so I’m pretty sure I know who you are talking about because I have noticed the general disdain these certain someones have when anyone’s children make even a peep. And it drives me nuts. A few weeks ago I was even shushed by them… and I’m pretty sure I wasn’t being disruptive! 🙂

  4. Rachel Says:

    for a second I thought you were talking about my sister… lol

    She totally does that to me…not at church. 😉 DRIVES ME NUTS.

  5. ERBIE Says:

    So…. I want to sit with your family next week, right in front of them again, and then if something is said again, I will not only give her “the look”, I will actually say something this time. Please…….brawl in sac mtg!

  6. Wendy Says:

    Do they not have kids of their own? A senior couple right?

  7. kweenmama Says:

    Hmmm, I’m not sure what I would have done in such a situation. It’s sad when people like that react in such a way. There have been times that I’ve offered restless kids of others something to look at. I do it in the spirit of helping the parents out, not judging them. Anyone with kids knows that they can be restless and disruptive at times.


Leave a Reply

