Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

When pre-school logic trumps reason… January 27, 2011

Filed under: Anthony — Kemi @ 10:00 am

Anthony: Mom, I need a drink. Can you get me a cup out of the covered?

Me: The what? Oh, the cupboard. Cup-board. It’s a place for cups that is made out of wood. Cup-board.

Anthony: (pausing to consider, and then looking at me pityingly) No, it’s a covered. As in, when you close the door, the cups get cover-ed.

 

4 Responses to “When pre-school logic trumps reason…”

  1. Di Says:

    You suuuuuure you’re ready for more questions like this 😛

    • Kemi Says:

      Bring it on. With two tweens and Anthony, I’m already used to the questions AND being looked at like an idiot. At least the baby will love me and think I’m the greatest thing ever… for a few years, at least. 😀

  2. Anthony is a genius!

  3. kweenmama Says:

    Makes sense to me! 🙂


Leave a Reply

