Kemi, like “chemistry”

Random Musings of the Misunderstood

Boys are gross. End of story. October 10, 2012

Filed under: Anthony — Kemi @ 1:47 pm
Tags: , , , ,

After being tucked into bed multiple times and threatened with bodily harm* if he dared get off his bed AGAIN, it was a very timid, sheepish, completely freaked-out Anthony who tiptoed his way from the kitchen into the family room, where Kenny and I were watching television.

 

“Mom,” he whispered, tears gathering in his eyes, “there is a bug in my room.  It might even be a spider.  Please, please, please come and kill it before it gets me.”

 

I grabbed the fly swatter on our way back to his room.  He climbed back up the ladder and took great pleasure in smashing the offending creature.  I traded him the fly swatter for a kleenex, so he could clean up the remains.  (There were none that I could see on the fly swatter, so I figured his wall had to be a disgusting mess.)

 

After a few seconds of vigorous rubbing, he crawled to the other side of the bed, looked down at me sheepishly, and said, “So, I think it wasn’t a bug or a spider after all.  I think it was boogers.  From, y’know, when I pick my nose and wipe it on the wall.”

 

What do you say to that?  Besides, “Eeew, gross, disgusting, don’t do it again, tomorrow you’re wiping down your entire wall, I will get you a box of tissues, you are SO lucky your bed is so high I can’t see that, what is WRONG with you, that is so so SO gross and disgusting!”

 

Where do they learn this stuff?  Honestly…

 

 

*Not really.  Settle down.

 

2 Responses to “Boys are gross. End of story.”

  1. Tami Says:

    AMEN!!!

    David likes to squish bugs and throw worms around. I don’t think he is old enough yet to create a booger wall.

  2. Dar Says:

    Booger wall – blech – kids do the weirdest and grossest stuff.


Leave a Reply

